We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Value - Great Location - better than the 4 seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 900 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Prices below US$100, location right next to sukhumvit and the 4 seasons, what more could a traveler ask for. yes this is not a 5 star hotel, if you have those expectations than this is NOT the right notel. go to the Mandarin Oriental. rooms are comfortable, priced as a 2/3 star and feels more like an entry 4 star. great location, good hotel restaurant, great value hotel if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

2,217 - 2,221 of 3,116 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stopped in Bangkok for a few days on the way to Phuket from the UK, we had 3 rooms on the 9th floor with some pretty impressive views.

Fantastic was our overall impression, the staff were friendly, well informed and very helpful. The location was great also so visiting Bangkok was very easy from here. I am not sure why you would wish to pay more for a hotel when this one offers everything you want. I will definitely book here again if I visit Bangkok again.

Thanks to all.

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Marsden332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've stayed there for fifth time this year and I loved so far. Even though hotel is located in Ratchadamri area, central part of busy Bangkok, it is very quiet and not crowded at all. It only takes 5minutes walking distance from BTS Ratchadamri station which is convenient to go to Siam/Silom area. Hotel staffs are very nice and eager to help me and business lounge on 15th floor is great to relax or grap a bite. I will definately go back to Courtyard Bangkok in my next trip in Bangkok.
I almost forgot to mention that only drawback is some of rooms have a soundproof problem especially when you get a room xx01/ xx14.

Room Tip: Only Premier room type has a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AaronInBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here during the beginning of our trip and it was a great way to start. In a quiet location away from the noise and action of Siam Square (1 skytrain stop away-Ratchadamri stop). Great location - down a quiet dead-end street (Soi) 5-8 minute walk from skytrain stop. A 8-10 minute walk to Siam square if you like to walk. Rooms were clean, quiet, very comfortable, and fairly spacious. Easy to get to a side streets where locals came and went for street food and coffee - black sticky rice with custard (yum!), etc. Loved the lap pool - wished there was a hot jacuzzi - although swimming was great and there was a cold whirlpool. Did get a 90 minute massage and enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to get a taxi or tuk tuk if needed. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative was that we made two local phone calls to a friend who had a cell phone. According to what we read in the hotel room it was to cost only pennies and each ended up costing 12 USD. A bit of a surprise on the bill - oh well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

In May I had the opportunity of staying at my favorite hotel once again. As a Marriott gold member I got upgraded to a corner deluxe room on the 12th floor. I was so pleased to see that all basic bathroom amenities are now readily available for your use (see photo). This means hotel management does take guests’ comments seriously. Thumbs up! Turndown service of this Courtyard is no less than other 4 stars hotels I used to stay. I might even add that it’s a wee bit better than some. The housekeeper brought in what I would define as “a tray of care”. In it you’ll find the usual breakfast in-room menu, laundry list/bag, spa menu, additional bottle of drinking water and some sweets, AND a special self-made good night card indicating tomorrow’s weather forecast so you’d have an idea of what lies ahead and how to best prepare for it! Two thumbs up! Since Courtyard is located in a residential area, it is rather safe to do your daily jogging in early morning or early evening. The hotel prepares you with a jogging map showing the favorite routes taken by many guests for your convenience. Some photos of this route are shown below.

Jogging tag; full set of amenities; many taxis standing by inside hotel compound at all times.

Bath gel sufficient for one time bath only; no brown sugar (neither in room nor at Momo Café)

Since bathroom floor is slippery when wet, a hand rail near bench would be helpful. Also a welcome-back note for returning guests will surely be a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank agingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 900 in Bangkok
6,199 reviews
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,120 - ₹ 10,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing