We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable room and excellent location”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I onliy stayed here for two nights.They provided us with the corner room as requested. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The hotel was well situated near the major shopping centres and close to the Skytrain. The reception in my room to free wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rozza_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    957
    152
    41
    20
See reviews for
447
834
292
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

As someone who visit Bangkok very often, Marriott Courtyard is a definite hotel destination for me. The place is located in the central Bangkok, near Rajdamri (or Rachadamri) road and BTS trainstation, Erawan shrine, Centre World mall, and only two stations from MBK mall. The street that the hotel is situation on is small and quiet, and you can call it a kind of a getaway from the usual Bangkok street noise and comotion.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is friendly.

The hotel has a cafe - Momo cafe - where you can find a variety of food, and have a glass of wine outside. There is also a small Japanese food restaurant, just 100 meters outside of the hotel. The night time is quiet on that small street,where the hotel is, so you're surrounded by an atmosphere of being in a middle of a big city, and yet not suffer from its noise and vices.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vadim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Considering it is not a luxury hotel, and the price certainly reflects that, I had to be a bit more careful reviewing this property.

Pros: It is in a great location, just behind the Four Seasons, and you can easily walk to Gaysorn Plaza, Central World, and the Erawan Shrine. It's right on a Skytrain station (5 minutes walk). It's on a quiet street. It's a modern hotel and is still being maintained well and is clean (except for people who wear shoes while using the ottoman or walking on the carpet in the room). The cafe was adequate for lunches and light meals. The staff tried their best to attend to my needs.

Cons: The restaurant buffet was disappointing, compared to better hotels, but I guess it's on parr with the level of this hotel. The check-in was slow. The pool is small and overcrowded. The beds are really firm. The toiletries are very low end, so I hope you have your own.

Overall, if you are looking for a safe place to stay without any big surprises this may be great for you. If you want any luxuries, you'll need to look more upmarket.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tokyo Shirokuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
914 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 740 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Marriott Courtyard Bangkok for three nights. We stayed in a Premier corner room for one night (average to poor value) in a breakfast/Madam Tussaud package and a standard Deluxe room-only (very good to excellent) for two nights. We arrived at 9:30 on a Thursday night, and they explained that the Premier corner rooms on all the other floors except the third floor were occupied. The view in most of those corner rooms on floors up to about the 26th floor must have been quite spectacular, but the view in our room was of a multi-storey car park and apartments (and the cost was the same, which kind of smarts). In the Premier room the two "double" beds were between single and queen size, and there is a connecting door to the next room. Also, there was a gap between the frame and the Venetian blinds in the bathroom so that any amateur stargazer at the right level in the apartment building across the courtyard could look down at night and get a partial but reasonably exciting eyeful. The next day, Friday, the hotel was full, and there were no other corner rooms available, so we asked to change to a Deluxe room where the price was more in line with value received. We liked the Deluxe room layout. The view out the window was of other buildings, but as seen from the 10th floor, not as seen from the bottom of a pit. We loved the utility of the glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom sink with round mirrors facing both ways because light from outside came into the sink area, and it provided a mirror in the main room. We see that some reviewers didn’t like it because light from the bathroom shines into the bedroom.

The staff were well trained and just great. They said that the hotel was fully booked while we were there, but we never had to wait to get the attention of people at reception, and all of the staff were relaxed and helpful. Check-in and check-out was easy. They froze our ice pack without incident. They changed our room quickly and efficiently. The room service people were very helpful, asking after we had eaten if we needed any more bottles of water to supplement the two free (500 ml) bottles provided each day. You need more than a couple of bottles if two people make coffee/tea and brush their teeth daily.

As in all Courtyard hotels, there are more than enough electrical outlets available. TV channels suit every nationality, but the only movie feature channels are Universal Channel, Sun Cinema, and Filmax. The wi-fi start-up screen says wi-fi is free to Marriott Rewards members, but in-room wi-fi and LAN are currently free to all guests during this "promotion" time. For access, guests just key in room number and last name. It costs Bht 200 to print boarding passes, etc., in the computer-printer room next to the lobby.

The free Madame Tussauds tickets that were part of the breakfast/Tussaud packet were worth about $20 each, retail. It was easy to get there on the Skytrain (board the Skytrain in front of the Four Seasons Hotel and get off at National Stadium at the end of the line, take the pedestrian bridge to the third floor of Discovery, and go up to the sixth floor), even when it was raining. It provides photo opportunities with images of famous people with hats and other props.

We had great good luck with Momo café the first day, ordering green chicken curry with coconut milk and mango with sticky rice. Both were delicious. The breakfast was very good also, but it would have been expensive if it were not in the packet. We ordered wood fired baked chicken and tom yum goong from room service, and neither was very good. There were only a few slices of mushroom and a few shrimp in the tom yum goong. The Courtyard is only a short walk away from the restaurants in the Four Seasons and Eve at Hansar Hotel.

In sum, if you get a more spacious Premier corner room on a high floor, the views of the Royal Bangkok Sports Club and cityscape should be lovely, but you can’t be sure until you get there; you can just be sure that you’ll pay the upper floor price. We felt our total experience came out at very good, and we would recommend the hotel, especially if you want to increase or redeem your Marriott Rewards points. We wouldn't stay there again because we chose the hotel for the view.

Room Tip: If you reserve a larger Premier corner room, be aware that you may not get a high floor and the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is impeccably clean, new and modern. The staff is very attentive and hard-working. The room we had was gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a nice mix of Western and Asian fare. We chose it per the recommendation of a friend who travels a lot on business to Bangkok. When we saw how low on the ratings of Trip Advisor it was, we were a little nervous. Well, rest assured, if you are considering staying at this hotel that you will be very pleasently surprised by everything about it. We were there during Chinese New Year in 2012 and paid about $145 per night, with breakfast. We would have loved this hotel even if it had been $350 per night. The fact it was so inexpensive made it all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeliaBedelia168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#81 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,638 - ₹ 8,749
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing