We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,340)
Filter reviews
3,340 results
Traveller rating
1,925
1,146
197
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,925
1,146
197
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafetuk tukcentral worldthe executive loungeerawan shrinecorner roombts stationthe main roadquiet streetbreakfast buffethotel is locatedwalking distancesiam paragonearly checkplatinum mallkillianshopping
Filter
Updating list...
2,564 - 2,569 of 3,340 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Recently I stayed at Courtyard Bangkok for 3 nights. I found this hotel very comfortable, well maintained and modern. It is just 10mins walk from Central World shopping mall and if you want to go farther, the hotel offer free tuk tuk (operated by the hotel) to the nearest BTS station, which takes about 5 mins. The food at their MoMo Cafe was excellent and they offer so much choices of Thai dishes!! I also tried their M@Mood Spa. Although it has no reception area, carrying the "Marriott" name, the Spa centre offers everything you need at reasonable prices. The hotel offers free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lilian853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Probably one of the best bargains in Bangkok! A little tough to find and many cabbies don't know how to get there, but it is worth getting to for the value. The rooms are clean, the staff very friendly, it is a bargain priced hotel! Great proximity (walking distance) to shopping and BTS. The pool and fitness center are very well maintained, never busy the times I have stayed there and the spa has experienced staff with excellent pricing in comparison to other major hotel spa services. Food is always good and consistent at Momo Cafe

Room Tip: Don't get any of the -01 rooms if you are tall or wide. The showers in those rooms are quite a bit smaller than any of the non-01 rooms. The two styles are either a walk-in large shower area with stone or corian bench, or in the -01 rooms they are a much smaller glass enclosed stall.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for the 1st half of our honeymoon trip to thailand. It's a great location and perfect service. The rooms are a great size and it's right next to the sky train. Although I can say that the taxis are so cheap you can take one anywhere. Just ask for a meter. anyway I would skip the breakfast if it's not included in your room booking. Its nice but seriously, you can get mcdonalds or lots of other stuff for cheaper just around the corner. The bed is kinda hard but it's not that serious. The pool is nice too! Stay there, you won't regret.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bklyntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night before moving on to Pattaya. The staff are friendly and helpful (help us book the van to Pattaya). We also enjoyed the lunch time at the Momo cafe. Always trust the Marriott brand:-)
The location is the only thing not perfect. It's only 10-min walk from the shopping malls and BTS station, but it was a little bit inconvenient for us since it was raining all day. Taxi may be your best choice then.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This courtyard has a Momo cafe attached to it, so there is a restaurant. The food is pretty good as well.

The room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice view. This is a newer property.

The pool area was very clean and relaxing, though somewhat small.

They do have a nice sized fitness room though.

The staff were very friendly, though the concierge leaves some to be desired.

For the money, in bangkok, there are definitely better hotels out there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews