We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$ 64.73
More Info
from US$ 13.82
More Info
from US$ 61.49
More Info
Reviews (3,430)
Filter reviews
3,430 results
Traveller rating
2,091
849
313
99
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
849
313
99
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet dinner pre show thai village special effects cultural show show starts beautiful costumes gold seats story line audience participation cultural village live animals thai history free shuttle mrt station take pictures thai food
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,430 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved the experience. I traveled with 6 friends more adn we enjoyed the show, the elephants, the pictures with all the actors. The buffet can be better.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the show in Phuket. I highly recommend it. Beautiful costums and they did a pre-show outside vof the theater abd it was beautiful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you try to go there by yourself, you have to take the MRT until Thailand Cultural Center and walk 30-40 minutes to get there. I think that the show has shuttle busses, that wait at the train station, but they look like private transport busses with Siam Niramit advertisement on it. There was no sign that indicated that this was indeed a shuttle bus nor anyone who would be there to tell us.

The show is good overall (not top, as the reviews on Trip Advisor suggest, but not bad neither). You will see nice costumes and performances that will give you an impression of Thai culture.

After the second act, performers called someone from the audience on stage and let him play some instrument. This part of the show was really boring and an absolute waste of everyone’s time. This took endless 10-15 minutes.

Overall, the show was good, but the organization was poor.

Thank SwissTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was an interesting show...quite a spectacle...my 8 yo and 11 yo enjoyed it. It lasted around 90 minutes and portrayed Thai history through many styles of dancing and music. If you are in Bangkok for quite a few days I would say this is a good addition to your itinerary. If you only have a short time though, I think there are better things you could do.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank d2016h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

If you want to know more about historical of Siam (Thailand), you should visit here.

In here, you can also do a lots of activaties such as visit authentic village around Thailand with real contructors and cultural, feed or ride elephant, join the outdoor show and view the impressive show!

The Siam Niramit show was seperate to 3 parts. First act was the historical of Thailand that show you about living of Thai people on each part of the country. Seccond was believe of Thai people and living after life. If you made good while you living, you will reborn in heaven. In the other hand, you will reborn as hell sprawn in hell. The final act was show about Thailand cultural of each part of Thailand such as Loy Kra Tong, Rum Jin Ta Rha and more.

This place also has buffet dinner with international food.

I have visited several time and it never disappointed as always!

PS. This place did not allow youbto take picture inside the theater.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank aphiwatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews