We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
50
177
88
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
177
88
24
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great location, it's not as hard to find the hotel as it is very near Shibuya 19. Walking distance to Pratunam Market, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Central World, Big C. We even just walked from MBK one time to the hotel.

It is still being renovated as they are transforming the first floor to commercial stalls selling clothes/dresses. But it should be done this June.

Didn't find any cockroaches in our room, Room 806. Wi-fi is not strong in room. You have to go down to the lobby for internet connection.

I enjoyed the buffet breakfast even if it's just basic. They have bread, cereals, coffee, milk, juices, fruits, rice, noodles, soup, sausages, eggs, fried chicken.

I think I'm gonna stay there again next time, suits my budget.

Room tip: I think Room 806 is a good room :)
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderstruckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I was in Thailand for 3 weeks stayed in lots of different hotels, bungalos, guesthouse's and by far this was the worst. I am not someone that writes reviews but for this place I had to. Much better places to stay at in Bangkok don't go here.
Killed 10 cockroaches in the first hour, a dirty towel hanging in the closet from a previous guest, EVERYTHING is dirty and grimy!

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikefortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We checked into hotel because our friends were meeting us there. Two taxi drivers could not find the hotel because it's in a back laneway.The room was dirty and mildewed and FULL OF BUGS!!!!! Even worse it was a fire hazard- the hotel was being renovated and the stairwells were full of construction material.Checked out first thing in the morning and will try to get our money back.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msrflc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Renovation still ongoing. Breakfast was a surprise. I actually enjoyed it. Strong coffee and very tasty food. Just a tip, try an early breakfast, they start serving at 6:30AM.The hotel is as almost everyone described it to be. Very close to all the downtown shopping.This is only my 2nd day, we have one more day before check-out. It was pretty hard to find, as there were no sign of the hotel until you actually get in front if the hotel. This was my first time at this hotel.My sister is with me and this is her second trip to buy stuff for her business. I met a lady from Africa who told me she stays here 3 times a year for her business trip.

Room tip: Wifi is pretty reliable.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We happened to stay in this hotel twice, once in December 2011 and in January 2012 during transit. Location wise, good place. Shopping starts at door step. There was rennovation ongoing, hence no signage of the hotel was displayed outside (so not easy to find). Our check-in in December was pretty straight forward. Had booked the hotel through booking.com 2 months in advance. However, we were given 2 separate single beds in the room. They promised to change room to one double bed if someone checked-out. It wasn't very pleasing, but then we had planned to spend the day outside; so it hardly mattered. Platinum mall is walkable, there is new mall opened right at the entrance of Petchburi 19 as well. Walking around the hotel in the maze and eating street food is a different experience altogether. Do not miss out the noodles place (soup + dry). The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Only drawback of this area is that everything starts closing by 5pm. I guess it is normal in Thailand. Back to the hotel, room was changed and water was provided free of charge. Wifi works just fine so could be in touch with everyone. They arranged for airport drop for 400baht (if i remember correctly). Before checking out i made a reservation since we were going to come back in January. I gave them the flight details, with the time i would be arriving, all seemed well.

In January, we had early morning check-in, 3am. They did not mention anything about the booking and gave us single bedroom again;stating that double bed will be available next morning. Having no option we had to accept the situation. Next morning the room was changed on a lower floor (4th). The sound of construction did not let us sleep for long so we decided to go to Floating market. Hooked on with Mr.Porn's taxi (yes, thats his name) who has a shop next door. He quoted 2000bahts for floating market, wat pho, grand palace and tall buddha. He was very accommodating and even waited to drop us to airport. The checkout at the hotel wasn't very pleasant. We had totally stayed for a day and half, whereas i received a bill for 3 days. Upon asking, they said since i checked in at 3am, the previous day is counted, and since i am checking out today at 3pm, half a day is counted. So, read their policy carefully incase if you are arriving early in the morning or plan to check out late at night! I did not have much time to speak with them as we were running late for the flight, but thought the staff could have handled the situation better. The frontdesk was totally clueless and said the bill is as per the system. Another point, you need to pay additional 3% if you are doing transaction on Master/Visa card. Breakfast at the hotel is not worth mentioning, you can always skip it for food outside. Not a bad place to spend couple of nights, but good to be aware of their policies in advance.

Room tip: Higher floor, facing the market is the best. Do not miss out on the BBQ fish sold right outside 7-11 near the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews