We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹6,688
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
₹7,576
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
₹6,354
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
259
296
151
71
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
296
151
71
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convent road full kitchen living room business district reception staff pool and gym big room apartment washer bts baht stove doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed several times in the Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn, in the financial and business district of BKK. First impression: fantastic. The fully equipped appartment had two plasmas, kitchen with washing machine, living and eating areas, bathroom with shower and bathtube, working desk, confi bed...and a FANTASTIC VIEW from the 27th floor over all the skyline of BKK. At night we layed on our beds just watching the lighst of the city...that was amazing. On the balcony there is a small "thing" for drying cloth from the pool or the laundry from the washing machine.
plus: infinity pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, squash court, extremely helpful and friendly staff 24h a day.
Beside are places for breakfast, lunch and dinner (for example secret garden) and a great spa/massage place (health land). The hotel is within a 10 minutes european walking distance to the BTS skytrain station SALA DENG, right in the SILOM area, full of nightlife, shopping centres, pingpong shows, bars, clubs, places with red lights and the famous patpong night market.
Beside the Fraser Suites is also the Banyan Tree Hotel with its fantastic rooftop terrace, a drink there at night is a must....fantastic.
All in all we payed about 60 euro per room per night, low seasons. Great price...we came back 3 times.

Room tip: book online, ask for high floor for better views
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buntbarsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn for four and a half months from March 2010 to July 2010. It truly was my home away from home. I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe suite. It was comforable and clean. The furniture and bed were comfortable and clean, te bed was changed very other day The decoration is taseful, in line with Thai culture but not over the top. There was daily housekeeping and although my housekeeper did not speak English, we communicated well with the limited amount amount of Thai I speak and hand and feet. She was absolutely lovely and kept the suite clean like a little tornado. Toiletries and toilet paper were replenished daily, as was the coffee, tea and sugar and the soft drinks in the fridge. The kitchenette was more like a full kitchen with pots and pans, cups, plates and cutlery, a full stove and oven, microwave, fridge freezer and washing machine. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The guard at the front would hail a taxi for me every morning and make sure that the driver understood where I needed to go and assure that the fair was metered. The reception staff was efficient, always ready to give good advice and help wherever they could. Breakfast was great, a good choice and very helpful and friendly waiting staff. I will never forget that here was one person responsible for preparing the eggs in every way you wanted it cooked, from poached to omelette, always cooked to perfection. The pool area is beautiful with spectacular views. The pool is clean and kept clean. I know this because my room looked out over the pool and the pool was cleaned at night after closing time on a regular basis. There is a little convenience store in the car park, quite expensive but ideal when you unexpectedly run out of something. The hotel also organised residents nights which were a great opportunity to meet other longer staying guests. Some themed nights were also organised in the restaurant. Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn is conveniently situated, near to Silom and close to the Skytrain and subway. There are quite a few very good resaurants nearby and an even greater choice at walking distance or a short taxi or tuktuk ride away. And there are plenty of street stalls nearby with freshly cooked snacks. Sausages on a stick and fish balls, both served with fresh salad, are a few of the things I indulged on regularly! Silom is great for shopping and the Night Bazaar is a 20 minutes walk or a 5 minutes taxi ride away. I stayed in Bangkok during the riots of 2010 and the hotel staff did its very best to reassure us and assist us. They even took us to a large supermarket away from the closed off area (Sathorn Road was closed and we were hotelbound) so we could stock up on supplies. And when our company decided to move us temporarily to another hotel they took us there! I would always recommend Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn to anyone going to Bangkok. For me it was truly a home away from home.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutchgirl161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Rooms: OK. Hated the colors in the room, cheap hues. Mirrors everywhere to give the appearance the room is larger than it really is. Living room and Kitchenette is nice, bedroom is relatively small, which is criminal given the space they have available. Bathroom doesn't connect to the room which is weird. Closet space is good.

Bathroom/Toilet: Disappointing toiletteries, not even a cheap toothbrush and tiny tube of toothpaste which is a given in most hotels/apartments nowadays. Shower water pressure is low. Worst thing are towels - bath towels are old, worn out and had holes in them!

Breakfast: OK, good spread.

Overall: For the same money, you could find better places to stay. Towels need to be changed, some consideration needed on providing a toothbrush and toothpaste - more important for travelers than a bottle of coke in the fridge or the sash on the bed.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pan-kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I stayed in this service appartment for few times in last few years and it gave me a very good impression on my stays. It located in the a good location which is just few minute walks from Silom central area. Interior design is good with nice swimming pool, sauna and gym room. Room services are not bad and worth for its value.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2011

super lux, excellent service, very clean, very central location close to the sky train

Date of stay: March 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VickyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews