We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #136 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with nice rooms and great breakfast and is close to shopping centers. As a senior I would recommend this hotel for it's convenience to shops and train.Staff very helpful so no problems there. The business rooms are well worth the extra for the evening drinks and snacks

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank josmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,231
    356
    110
    69
See reviews for
423
1,702
140
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Berne
Level Contributor
323 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

A modern hotel, with a lot of concrete, "factory" like atmosphere and with many nice and really trendy details. When we went in, I felt like "wow", this is a really cool place. But once you start looking around, you notice things that are not that cool. Slow check-in and check-out (few staff and long queues), just two elevators so long waits, in our room (we were "upgraded" to a triple - with 3 separate single beds - as couple :-() at least 6 lamps, but even when all of them are on, its still too dark to read. The pool is cool, infinity style and with great views, but the deck chair area is pretty crowded and the floor and the chairs are not very clean.

the open-air restaurant on the roof offers amazing views over the city and the national stadium. food there is not cheap, and good but not memorable, but its definitely worth going there, because the view is fantastic ! for me, the best part of the hotel. we had a cheese fondue, which was not too bad and good fun (i'm from switzerland, so being asked if i want french fries with the fondue was quite entertaining :-)).

the area around the hotel is okay - jim thompsons museum, mbk mall, the national stadium and more in walking distance. but for me not the best place to stay in bangkok, and next time, i will prefer to stay in / around banglampoo again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I recently spent 4 nights at Siam@Siam. Very trendy decor and design with a magnificent breakfast buffet. I loved the location of the hotel as it was a short walk to MBK and Discovery shopping centres. WARNING -Just be aware of one of the staff at the transport/travel desk as after we asked for assistance from him where to eat (specifying an area with many restaurants), he quickly organised a tuk tuk driver (in on the scam as well) to take us to this restaurant near a railway station in the middle of nowhere and we were completely overcharged for our meal. As we have small children, we thought it best not to argue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at Siam Siam in March & it was brilliant!
The decor is very eye catching.
Checking in was very easy even at 12am, no issues whatsoever! Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms are very spacious & clean with complimentary fruit. Air-con is brilliant. Gym & spa are good. View was decent.
The buffet breakfast was by far the best that I have experienced in a Thai hotel.
We also had a seafood buffet for dinner one night & it's s hands down the freshest & best seafood I have eaten.
The rooftop restaurant has an amazing view and is definitely a must! It's a bit pricey but the experience is worth it!
Location is fairly good.
Would def stay here again if I happened to inhabit Bangkok again! 5 out of 5

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _msween_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, once we got over the initial shock of all the polished concrete floors and walls we just loved the funky artwork in every location whever you looked.
The bath was a bit of a shock, tiled concrete, I don't know how anybody with short legs would be able to step in and out (shower in the bath)
The buffet breakfast was the best we have ever had anywhere and the buffet diner was just as good in the party room.
The staff were all friendly and helpfull, The hotel's location is within walking distance to 3 major shopping centres and the Skyrail Stadium station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#146 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,434 - ₹ 10,082
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing