We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹1,290
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹1,140
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
260
441
120
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
441
120
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road shared bathroom small alley single room guesthouse backpackers thailand internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

I had stayed here for only one night. Rooms are spacious. It has a very good vibe despite being next to the party capital it's a quite place. Has a garden and a very peaceful. Despite having stayed only for one day, I could come back to them with our queries and has a very helpful travel information desk.Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soniya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Back in BKK and stayed in Lamphu House again. Love it as much as I did when I stayed here first over 10 years ago. Quiet, clean and great location. Friendly staff and a lovely cafe garden. You cant go wrong. Book ahead.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tony_le_Blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at lamphu three nights while seeking a central location to discover Bangkok. We didn’t spend much time in the hostel, for us value for money was great. Khaosan road can both be off-putting and fascinating, we didn’t mind staying in the eye of the storm. Whoever seeks quite and a more off-the-beaten-track place shouldn’t stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AKO989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Friendly staff, clean, excellent value for money. The rooms aren't huge and their isn't much light in them but besides this, it was a perfect stay for what we need and I would definitely recommend this hotel again and again :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Off the noisy strip but close to a lot. Tucked away with a little restaurant and lots of seating. Mixed ages here and lots of people just relaxing and enjoying outside. There’s a range of rooms, at pretty affordable prices. Our room was in the midrange and we had a balcony, ac and plenty of space. Clean. Comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeswalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews