We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
47
166
106
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
166
106
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palacekhao san roadwalking distancetuk tukenglish channelswould stay againbooked this hotelreceptionistasia
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Rooms were very basic, no safe, old tv balcony isn't really a balcony. Hotel is clean and well run.

Close to khaosan road 5 min walk. The hotel is in a red light area though with prostitutes about in the evening. We didn't feel any danger though and the people are really nice.

We stayed 4 nights but only had breakfast once because the buffet had cold fried eggs and I didn't know how long they had been there. They weren't on a heat plate.

A gripe was the internet they charge 60p for half hour and £1 for an hour. Many other places are free and for the price this hotel should do the same.

There are other places near and on khaosan road that are cheaper with the same if not better facilities. I wouldn't stay here again although our stay was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I recently stayed here with some friends and on arrival I was so happy to see how clean it was. Unusual for Bangkok! Breakfast was small but nice. The rooms are large and staff are friendly with average English. The area is very authentic and local so if you want a nice tourist area dont stay here. Nothing to do on that road but it is so close to Khaosan road (10min walk) and Wat Pho and the Grand palace (10min tuk-tuk) that it makes the location perfect. If staying in the Khaosan area I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Hotel was clean and modern. Room was a reasonable size with a large comfortable bed. Breakfast was a buffet of fruit, bread for toast, tea, coffee, and juice with a choice of eggs made to order. Location was good for the major sites (Grand Palace etc) and only a short walk from the Khoa San road and all it's stalls and nightlife.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Your close enough to everything worth seeing, the staff will help you book tours and taxis (the receptionist is a bit surly though!), they have lot's of info on how to be safe in the city and you get free brekkie. Downsides are that you have to pay for internet when less expensive places provide it for free and there isn't a view from the rooms. Decent place though.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

When first approaching the slightly scruffy and quiet neighbourhood, we were worried, but it turned out there was no reason for it. The hotel is very good shape and although our "superior room" didn't quite live up to the fancy decor touted on Boonsiri's website, it was none the less an impeccably clean and nice looking interior.
It's a short walk from famed Khaosan road and many of the prominent wats. Encountered problem: The shower didn't always supply hot water.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Io_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews