We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

City Residence Hotel Bangkok
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Residence Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #596 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is very Good Clean and nice Hotel and good in price and very nice food and cheep also i stay there for 10 days but i love it .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masood797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

I used this place off and on over a period of 3 months. It was clean, comfortable. It had a good health /gym . Much better than staying in a hotel.

Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
2  Thank NitDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I stayed in Room 302 for 900THB/night and no doubt it was near to the lift, I was more carried away by the banging of doors by some other travellers next door but it wasn't that bad - you can expect such stuff even in 4 or 5 Star hotels.

The bathroom was clean, no moldy corners that make your toes cringe (I'm a hygiene freak).

The room was a little stuffy but we ventilated it and it got better except that you have to have the windows shut by the time sun sets (as with anywhere in Thailand) else the mosquitoes would be buzzing in.

Sheets are clean and neat, no funky smell. There was only one receptionist throughout my week-long stay and she speaks fairly good English.

Downside was, the wardrobe smelled really bad, as if someone with BO had dumped all his clothes in there for a decade. Oh and one cockroach managed to crawl into the room.

Once you get there, it is very easy to know your way back to City Residence. The tuk tuk drivers might miss it, so you have to give directions. It's right next a tourist information desk so that was my landmark then.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_bombastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2007

Not to be confused with the Oakwood City Residences in Bangkok.

We were looking for a clean, budget hotel for a 2 night stay in Bangkok. The City Residence is not listed on many websites and we couldn't find any reviews for some reason although it has obviously been around for some years.

We paid 900Baht per night for a room. All in all, it was pretty good value for the price.

The first room we were given (202) was on the first floor. It was very drab and basic but clean, good aircon and no bugs. Soap and towels provided. No shampoo etc.. so bring your own.

The only issue with the place was the noise. As it was on the Rama 6 Rd side the traffic noise was intolerable and 24hr and we didn't get much sleep. The lift also "pings" on every floor and if you are close to it you hear it loud and clear all the way up and down!

We asked the next morning if we could move rooms and were moved immediately to the 6th floor (708) - incidentally a much nicer room but also close to the lift. The traffic noise was better but still kept us awake and we left Bangkok needing a good night's sleep.

I can't comment on the rooms at the back - maybe they are much quieter. If you are planning to stay here I would recommend that you specify a room either high up or at the back and away from the lift.

The hotel seems to cater for mostly Western singles, groups and even some families. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Location is about 20mins walk from the skytrain (National Stadium) or Metro (Hua Lampong) - a bit of a difficult walk in the dark but manageable. Make sure you find the place on the map before travelling as it's a little tricky.

Price included breakfast in the restaurant. You choose from either chinese, continental or American from the menu. We chose American which was fairly good - apart from the bread which was sweet but you get that everywhere in Asia.

For dinner the restaurant looked popular and there's also a massive Tescos nearby with food outlets and restaurants.

1  Thank fairlieflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank xixi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,566 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#194 of 887 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Hotel Bangkok

Address: 291 Narathiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road, 10120 | Soi 7, Rongmuang, Pathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Yannawa
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 194

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing