We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad at all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Ranked #797 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Like the review that I read,wat you pay,wat u get...

Service not bad,location oso good,cause nearest nana BTS,but when we drop from BTS,need to walk quite far to hotel (normally got hotels free tuk tuk)

The room not really good,but still can sleep..

Breakfast ..ahem...can add more choices?coz when I took my breakfast,is juz few choices for us..

Hope can do better...
Thanks.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Vki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Before booking RAL Bangkok, the terrible reviews put me off a bit. But i was very plesantly surprised when my friends and i checked in. Very clean, the Presidential room which can accomodate 4 was spacious and no sign of any insects whatsoever. The breakfast was basic but filling. Definitely worth the money i paid. Also, the location was fantastic. I will most definitely be recommending this to me friends and family and will be looking forward to my next stay here. All those reviewers who said this place was terrible are completely off their rocker. I highly recommend RAL.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumitaKunashakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My friends and I booked the Royal Asia Lodge as a cheap base for our travels in Bangkok as we had a group of 5. We stayed in one of the Penthouse suites and found it oerfect for our needs. We had adequate sized bedrooms for all of us and a nice a cosy living area with a balcony with great views of Bangkok. This with a kitchen facility which would have been perfect if we wanted to cook anything for ourselves and a fridge large enough to stock a few Changs ;)

location was superb at the end of a fairly quiet street 'by Bangkok standards' with a short walk to the start of the street to get to the sky train or the Patel provides a tuk tuk service back and forth. There were a number of good eateries and bars down the street including 'The White Bar' which we spent many a night enjoying the superb cocktails.

I have travelled to Bangkok a few times and found the Royal Asia lodge for the price paid perfect for our needs, in a quiet safe area with access to the sky train means you can go anywhere wi ease. I would defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

good value for money when you think to stay in a budget hotel at Sukhumvit. Though the hotel is about 5 min walk from the main street but they have a shuttle service to drop you on main road. the breakfast was basic. Do not book any tour from the hotel desk or hire hotel taxi. they charge too much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalidbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The Hotel is in an ideal location to see the BKK nightlife being located midway between the famous (infamous) Soi Cowboy and Nana Plaza. The Hotel is located at the bottom of Soi 8 away from Sukhumvit Road and the noise. Nana Skytrain station is located at the junction of Soi 8 and Sukhumvit Road which is ideal for visiting the rest of the city. Cream coloured Hotel Tuk-Tuks provide a free service to and from the main street. The Hotel has recently been taken over and is going to be known as the CITIN LOFT and appears as f is currently in a transition period. The walls in the rooms have been repainted in a light brown and white mottled finish. It looks better in daylight than at night as a number of the bulbs are blown. The effect is to make it slightly dingy. I hope the new owners rectify this. The beds are good, and the staff are very helpful. The room rate is good and I noticed from the Hotel website that there is no charge for ‘guests’ which I recall from back in the days when I was single In Bangkok could save you a lot of money.

Room Tip: Book your Taxi to the Airport through the Hotel as its only 500B. Short term ‘Guests’ are free at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepa1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#288 of 885 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#372 of 885 in Bangkok
147 reviews
Banglamphu
Suksawad Hotel
Suksawad Hotel
#561 of 885 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#735 of 885 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#334 of 885 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok

Address: 91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #797 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 977 - ₹ 3,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the thick of the action near to Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok’s bustling hive of activity, this property is about a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS Skytrain station, which provides easy access to popular areas such as Central World, MBK Shopping Center and more, or 1 minute to the station by the hotel’s free shuttle service. Royal Asia Lodge offers 99 comfortable rooms equipped with standard amenities; satellite TV, air conditioning and IDD phone. Other facilities, includes a lobby lounge bar, restaurant, swimming pool, massage service, laundry/dry cleaning services and business center services with E-mail & Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing