We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location near bts nana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Ranked #808 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 6 January 2012

this hotel is on the back of bts nana....maybe around 10 minutes walk...but dont worries, coz they have their own tuk tuk... so you just need go to the near 7-11 and press the button on the wall and wait until tuk tuk come to pick u...
their staff also nice , but unfortunatelly our room have trouble with hot water...
talk to staff many time,,,but still not fix the problem... :(

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenorchid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

The title says it all. Was a nightmare. Nuff said.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed there for 3 days in augest-septemer11. Very bad service and they didnt provide what they promise at the time of booking online. Room furniture looks very old. As soon as i enter in room, I automatically goes in depression mode. Also atey charge hell lot of money for phone calls and internet usage.

Room Tip: Pls dont spoil your vacation by booking this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shox54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokMike, Resident Manager at Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through trip Advisor.
We acknowledged your concerns regarding of our rooms such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve by refurbishment from April 2012.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

For years, I have read reviews from Tripadvisor to get info about hotels, but this is the first time I have shared my comment. To be frank with you, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. I have been to many budget hotels around the world, so I never expected anything luxury from Royal Asia Lodge. My basic need is just a clean room to sleep.

But... what I faced is army of cockroaches. They were everywhere from under the bed, in the cabinet, in the toilet, on the floor. One night a cockroach walked on my leg while I was sleeping. Sometimes, it was on my toothbrush. Moreover, my wife got sick due to bad air condition in the room. Air ventilation system was really bad. We spent 4 nights there in early November 2011 and it turned out to be my worst nightmare!

If the management reads my comment, please do something about it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PakornJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

After reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor I wasnt quite sure what to expect for our 4 night stay at this hotel.
The initial signs werent good.The reception area is small and cramped and the lobby is nothing to write home about.
However when we got to our room on the 7th floor we were pleasantly surprised.It was a decent size and everything worked fine.
There is not a huge choice at breakfast but what we had was good and they do try and vary the food each day.
Its about a 10 minute walk to Nana MTR station which is no problem in the evening,but can be quite hot during the day so try to make use of their free tuk-tuk service.
There are some decent restaurants on Soi 8,particularily Monsoon and also det5,Soi 8 and Kinaree plus Citadines is nice for a beer just before you get back to the Royal Asia Lodge.
Overall I was quite happy with our stay at this hotel.What we got for our money was good value and it is situated in quite a good location on Sukhumvit.
If the reception/lobby area had a decent like of paint plus some newer furniture it would work wonders.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokMike, Resident Manager at Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you
for your gracious comments about our hotel.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#302 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#388 of 891 in Bangkok
160 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#340 of 891 in Bangkok
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#744 of 891 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#661 of 891 in Bangkok
609 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#641 of 891 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok

Address: 91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 950 - ₹ 3,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the thick of the action near to Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok’s bustling hive of activity, this property is about a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS Skytrain station, which provides easy access to popular areas such as Central World, MBK Shopping Center and more, or 1 minute to the station by the hotel’s free shuttle service. Royal Asia Lodge offers 99 comfortable rooms equipped with standard amenities; satellite TV, air conditioning and IDD phone. Other facilities, includes a lobby lounge bar, restaurant, swimming pool, massage service, laundry/dry cleaning services and business center services with E-mail & Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing