We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Special place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Tirol, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at this very special hotel in May during our first days in thailand - the hotel is unique with all it's lovely details and decoration and during all the travels we did, we have never seen anything familiar. Also the location is perfect, a bit outside of the touristic zone but walking distance to some nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PN Family at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you Christine for the comment^^. Such an honor to hear that we can be one of your very special hotel!! Surely, a special place… is meant for special people like you too^^. If living next to typical Thai neighborhood and experiencing the real local atmosphere is what you like, our place can definitely be one of your choice. Hope you like the slow life of PN… and have a slow life back there in Austria too^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,660
    435
    57
    17
    3
See reviews for
617
929
199
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice place to stay in BKK, good location, quiet and clean rooms, friendly people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuditta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PN Family at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback^^. Concise, yet we can feel how much you are satisfied with your recent stay. Hope we have made your trip in BKK a memorable one. Have a slow life kub^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

When I arrived at the hotel I could not stop smiling as the whole concept of the hotel was really impressing and I felt coming home from the first moment. I loved the design of the room, every single detail made it such a lovely and relaxing place!
The stuff (or shall I say family?) was really friendly and very supportive in any kind of question I had. The breakfast was really high quality and nearly everything was selfmade which was served. As well the selection of dishes you could have for lunch or dinner was just perfect and very delicious. I will definately come back and recommend this lovely and peaceful place to everybody who wants to go to Bangkok. Thanks for making my short holiday that relaxing memorable!

Room Tip: As the hotel is on side street there was really no noises from the street! So I assume all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PN Family at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you Laura^^. You made us smile just by reading your comment. Yes, every room was given detailed to by no means of designer, but totally from the owner herself. Years of collections and miles of traveling just to bring about those details. Not to mention the self-made curtains or even toiletries use in the hotel.
Well, you can call us family if you want^^... but for us you are already part of our family^^. Hoping to our sister back here again someday… Have a slow life kub^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona torino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

amazing place!!! the location is perfect, not in the mere noisy center but in a nice area where it is easy to take the river boat. everything is so well designed, any detail so precious, the staff so friendly, the food so interesting!!! furthermore we were there with our 1 yr old baby, the kids area is wonderful and everyone of the staff contributes to her fun!!! and the wonderful roof terrace??? not to be missed a cold beer in front of the golden buddha!
i could keep writing so positive comments that this review could seem to be fake.... but no, it's true!!! we guess the stunning atmosphere contributes to let us like more bangkok!!! go, with no doubt!!! stefi paul and mia, 25 and 26 of may 2012

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ste f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PN Family at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you Stefi, Paul, and little Mia ^^. Our place was a bit far off downtown area and coming to our place might be a hard time for some taxi if without a map. Our facilities were also limited due to hotel size and with no TV and fridge available in the room. So some guest can find it discouraging if they had no idea beforehand. Good to hear that our place was perfect for you two… (three I guess^^) Glad that you like your stay with us! Hope you remember the slow life you had it here at PN…. Have a slow life in Spain too^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len Hotel has been recommended to me by a friend. This was so great to be welcomed in Bangkok in such a beautiful and warmful place ! The staff is very nice, helpful, always smiling and service-oriented. The garden is beautiful, with lots of plants. I loved the breakfasts, especially the Thai one.
The location is also very good: 15 minutes on foot to the Chao Praya and lots of markets around.
A beautiful atmosphere if you stay 1-2 days in Bangkok. The price was much higher than the other bungalows we had, but it was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, PN Family at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you Carine for your comments^^. Breakfast was actually designed to be Thai dishes but after test and trials for years we found that not many guest can enjoy it the same way so little by little we fix our menu to fit for more people. It’s good to know that you like our breakfast…. especially the Thai one. Our chef would be very happy to hear that^^. Have a slow life in Swiss kub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 844 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 844 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 844 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 4,911
Hotel Class:3 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing