We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone needs to tell them about the carpets”
Review of Honey Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey Hotel
Ranked #417 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Rooms are carpeted. But if and how frequently these carpets are cleansed is a question that begs to be answered. There is no lift , which means some effort if you are going few floors up. A couple staying in a room gets a breakfast token for one!!!! That means the second person has to pay for his/her breakfast and that costs a lot more than if two people eat at Robinson's restaurant facility -200 meters further down the Soi. On the plus side , there are rooms available on most occasions and they tend to be quite spacious, albeit more expensive than similar rooms in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had a hard time finding their email address as it seems impossible to book it on any sites online. Finally, I have received an email from the Honey Hotel - therefore I share it with you here.

I stayed here at this hotel in the 70'ties for one year with my parents. Seeing the pictures here brings back some lovely memories. This is the reason why I insist to stay at the Honey Hotel again a few decades later........... 2 nights - just for old times' sake.........

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I've stayed at the Honey a few times. While the place has seen better days, I still like it because it's conveniently located for both the Bangkok skytrain and the subway. It's also a good value for the location and, now that they've updated the A/C system, it's nice and quiet.

The staff have all been there for a long time and they're friendly and helpful.

The rooms are getting a bit run down and could use a new coat of paint and some new furnishings, but the rooms are clean and they include a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Took 3 rooms here for a 3 day break in Bangkok. Good hotel for the price with a very good location. Would recommend with no worries.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have stayed at the Honey Hotel many times in the last 8 years. While some of the rooms may need upgrading they are clean. I have always found the staff friendly, welcoming and very helpful. When I first went to Bangkok their advice was invaluable. Moreover, the hotel is a few meters down Soi 19, close to the Skytrain, Underground and several important city bus routes. It's also well located to do shopping in the area with a branch of Robinsons nearby.

Room Tip: This is a budget hotel well worth every baht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjarnAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#565 of 894 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#670 of 894 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#274 of 894 in Bangkok
1,142 reviews
Paragon Inn
#345 of 894 in Bangkok
709 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Hotel

Address: 29-31 Soi Sukhumvit 19 Sukhumvit Rd., Khlong Toei Nua, Vadhana, 10110, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Honey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Honey Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing