We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly low services standard” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Ranked #116 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly low services standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My friend's room has problem on bath room water supply and asked to change for another room. They did but the room is on ground floor and found out to be too noisy. My friend asked to change for another room again and the staff turned out to be not so friendly on helping the arrangement.
Staff on the garden restaurant, where our breakfast served, is not well trained. Not enough food served during buffet breakfast time, especially during the peak hours. You have to wait for the replennishment.
On the other hand, the concierge is very helpful in getting taxi and advice on sight seeing.

Room Tip: it is time to renovate the room as some of the furnitures need repair, and it is amazing to find a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and constructive feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our product, standards and service. We feel truly sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Your feedback in regards to the service and the room product has been noted and shared amongst the team. We are working on improving the service, maintenance of our rooms. We have completed a first phase of renovation and are planning for further upgrading of our product. Please accept our apologies for all inconveniences caused and hopefully you can still give us another chance so we can be welcoming you back again in future.


The Swissotel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    613
    171
    50
    49
See reviews for
374
597
200
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I made my a reservation based a grantee letter from the sales representative that the two booked rooms will be connected, because I have three young kids, and the type of the room is exclusive in fifth floor, and the payment is non refundable. When I arrived on July 9, they told me that there is no connecting rooms for this type of rooms. Then I forced to downgrade the rooms type for no any refund because I cannot leave my kids a lone in a room. The hotel management should respect the gusts.

The rooms carbet is very dirty and also the box sh. in bath room.

Room Tip: there are many good hotels in banhkok, just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esamalawadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and for your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and valuable feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our standards and service. We apologise for the inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately, we were only able to accommodate your requirement of connecting rooms on the 4th floor with the access to our Swiss Executive Lounge on the fifth floor. We apologise for the unsatisfactory room standard and we assure you that we have taken the appropriate corrective measures. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you and your family back for your next stay in Bangkok and to get the chance to turn your next visit into memories.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

When we checked in we asked for a room near a lift as we had a small child. They gave us the room far away for the elevator. The carpet and furniture is old. even the polish is coming out. If your child drops any food on the floor, you would see ants. Today July 15, sunday morning NO AIRCON and Water is the tap is brown. Away from SKYTRAIN but close to shopping areas with Taxi. Walking up the hotel is pain in case you come back to the hotel walking back. Staff is friendly.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sal_3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and for your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and valuable feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our standards and service. We apologise for the inconvenience you encoutered. Unfortunately, an unexpected maintenance work on the main city water supply pipe affected our operation which was out of control of the hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for your next stay in Bangkok and to get the chance to turn your next visit into memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is definitly a hotel I will be returning to. The former Hilton, has undergone major renovations, with many of rooms completely refurbished. The Reception area done tastefully and with a nice modern feel to it. The breakfast area and selection is fantastic! But what makes this hotel one of the most interesting i have stayed at in Bangkok (and i have been to many) is the beautiful old garden and swimming area and a fantastic gym! Great option is to get the Executive Lounge experience - very affordable and worth every penny! Highly recommended hotel! The only issue is with the deco of the rooms : while the modern ones look great, the contemporary rooms leave a lot to be desired! Ask for the modern Swissotel style...

Room Tip: Chose the modern style over the contemporary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Szymon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed at Swissotel Nai Lert Park for 2 nights, from 29 June to 1 Jul.

Good: Great pool area with wonderful gardens. There were not too many people and it was easy to get a place to sit and get some sun. The hotel is located behind the Central Chidlom Shopping Mall and there is a short cut through the back gates of the hotel to the mall and also BTS station. Good japanese restaurant, Genji, on the property, although i understand that it is not run by the hotel. The staff of the hotel were also really helpful but in a nice, non-intrusive way.

Room for improvement: Oddly for a 5-star property, there were several areas that I found lacking.
1. Toothbrush were not part of the amenities although one could request for it. This practice is common with Holiday Inns but not something I had expect from a Swissotel. Conditioner too was not part of the amenities.
2. Bedroom slippers not provided, although this was quickly delivered by housekeeping.
3. The hotel was showing its age, the carpets were old and the furniture in the room has also obvious signs of wear and tear.

However, I would consider staying here again because of the great pool area, which I think is a gem amidst Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew_X79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and constructive feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our product, standards and service. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations in several areas. Your feedback in regards to the service and the aging of the hotel has been noted and shared amongst the team. We are working on improving the service and maintenance of our rooms and are also planning for further upgrading of our product. Please accept our apologies and hopefully you can still give us another chance to welcoming you back to our property.

The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sivatel Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Property: Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,101 - ₹ 19,652
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing