We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Ranked #115 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Centrally located and within a short walk from the train station and Sukhumvit Road. Nicely laid out hotel with central pool and ample space. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were neat and the breakfast and food options were quite good.

The hotel probably needs somewhat better maintenance of its facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabafaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your kind comments and valuable feedback. We are really glad that you did enjoy your stay. Your constructive feedback in regards to the maintenance of the hotel has been noted and please rest assured that respective actions are taken. We are continuously working on improving and maintaining our facilities and further upgrading our product. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused and we hopefully can welcome you back again in future.



The Swissôtel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    612
    168
    50
    49
See reviews for
372
594
199
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel expecting a 4 / 5 star quality hotel and left really disappointed. The rooms were old and smelly. I tried 4 rooms as I was not happy with my first choice but each shared the same characteristics, yellow stained bed sheets, stained pillows, stained furniture , grimy and stained toilets and bath tubs, smelly dank rooms, dirty carpets which were no vacuumed so had to contend with dust and dirt during my stay. The staff tried finding better rooms but each were the same. I had 2 colleagues staying in other rooms and they felt the same. Unless you like staying in such conditions it would be best to keep this off your list of potential hotels. I felt sorry for the staff as they could see what I was experiencing but couldn't find a solution . The management have a lot to answer for ....good luck. I will try to attach a picture of the bath tub to illustrate my point...

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and constructive feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our product, standards and service. We feel truly sorry that we could not meet your expectations at all. Your feedback in regards to the cleanliness and the aging of the hotel has been noted and shared amongst the team. We are working on improving the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms and are also planning for further upgrading of our product. Please accept our apologies for all inconveniences caused and hopefully you can still give us an other chance so we can welcome you back again in future.


The Swissotel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This (in April) was the 5th or 6th time we have stayed at the Nai Lert over the years (with 1st time during their soft re-opening post renovation to Swissotel/Raffles), and it may well the last time. The garden and overall facilities remain excellent and superior to most if not all other Bangkok hotels, but I think the rooms are starting to get some obvious wear and tear - staining of carpet etc, and the service was distinctly iffy. We had booked the Swiss room, avoiding the classic room which is a very dated looking room and I made a specific point on checking in that we wanted the pool side modern room, but we were shown the classic room and it took 15 minutes waiting for them to sort it out. It really was a quiet week for the hotel, and front desk staff really need to know the rooms. Breakfast was great in the past, this time an order of Eggs Benedict was done poorly - with tea spoon of poorly done Hollandaise and over cooked eggs. Check out shonky - ringing up 20 minutes before hand to get the bill sorted and taxi waiting should not in a 5 star hotel be screwed up - but it was. The general manager needs to address this. We had a good chat (before check out experience) about our disappointment with a young duty manager from Australia who had only been there a couple of weeks and he seemed to take it on board, and hopefully things will be addressed, as I have a soft spot for this hotel, but would want to see some very good reviews over next few months to return - there is too much good value competition in Bangkok to go back after a disappointing stay.

Room Tip: want modern room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubainick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your comments and valuable feedback. It is only with our guests assistance and valuable feedbacks like yours that we are able to improve our standards and service. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations in many areas and are intensifying our trainings with our Reception Team as well as with our Chefs. We feel truly sorry that your room was not up to standard and are currently working on our room product by improving maintenance and planning further renovations. We still hope that we can welcome you back again for your next stay in Bangkok and make your stay more comfortable and memorable.


The Swissotel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

An oasis in the middle of Bangkok. Here you'll find large tropical private garden with a beautiful pool, sun beds and towels. Surrounded by skyscrapers. Amazing.

And go and taste the delicious price worthy buffet with sushi and Thai specialties. Or the amazing dim sum. Or head to the nearby sky train to siam square to enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated business room with free wifi and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thel4mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your great comment about the hotel features, quality and services. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our commitment for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next stay in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I recently stayed for four nights on business.

My room (executive floor) was exceptionally clean and well maintained.

The hotel staff were the most attentive and genuinely caring that I have ever encountered during my numerous stays in hotels across the world. An example of this was that on checking out of the room, the bell boy (who was collecting my luggage) noticed that I had left my credit card in the safe, he contacted the front desk, who called the restaurant to see if I was there, and asked to speak to me to tell me that I had left the card in the safe and that the bell boy woudl bring it to me. I literllay handed the phone back to the waiter and the bell boy was there (slightly out of breath) with my card.

Although I did not have evening meals at the hotel, the breakfasts are (as previous reviewers have commented) absolutely incredible - both in terms of the variety and quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelNaiLertPark, General Manager at Swissotel Nai Lert Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissôtel Nai Lert Park for your stay in Bangkok and your kind comments and valuable feedback. We are really glad that you did enjoy your stay and the entire team is looking forward to hopefully welcome you back again soon for your next stay in Bangkok.



Swissotel Nai Lert Park Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sivatel Bangkok
#62 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Nai Lert Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Nai Lert Park

Property: Swissotel Nai Lert Park
Address: 2 Wireless Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,234 - ₹ 8,111
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Nai Lert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star luxury hotel in Bangkok, Swissôtel Nai Lert Park is the proud recipient of “Thailand’s Leading City Resort” award at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2011. The hotel offers a unique city retreat in Thailand’s bustling capital with award-winning restaurants and a beautiful eight-acre lush tropical garden.A few minutes’ walk from the Skytrain station and all main shopping malls, with easy access to the business districts and Bangkok’s famous nightlife, the hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure.338 luxurious guest rooms feature private balconies overlooking the pool and gardens, while the Executive Club and exclusive suites serve the demands of even the most discerning traveller. Additional facilities include spa and fitness centre, 5 dining venues, 2 bars, 10 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and free-form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Swissotel Nai Lert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Hotel Bangkok
Swissotel Nai Lert Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing