We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Taste of Thailand Food Tours
from $52.84
More Info
from $74.97
More Info
from $187.42
More Info
from $57.93
More Info
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveller rating
1,545
230
45
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,545
230
45
9
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Katy our tour guide looked after us was very aware of my shell fish allergy. She made sure my food did not contain any shell fish while my companions could still enjoy the Thai flavours.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank V2017ZDlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The guide (Ohm?) was super nice and in no way was anything his fault. The places you are supposed to eat at are a health department nightmare. One dessert we were supposed to try was some gross custard thing. The man was flipping them in a skillet with his bare hand while smoking a cigarette in the other. All food places were really dirty and made me wonder if rats or vermin cam in at night. Just avoid the street food in general. The last place we went my husband found a price of metal in his soup. He was sick for 3 days. Take the guided tour but don’t do the food part.

I liked the ancient cities very much.

Date of experience: February 2020
3  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasteofThailand, Guest Relations Manager at Taste of Thailand Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Holly B,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the company of our guide. Our apologies that the tour and food stops did not meet your expectations. We do offer many different tour options, some with food and some without. We would love the opportunity to make this right with you. Please contact us directly if you are in Bangkok again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Excellent food tour with Taste of Thailand Food Tours. Pat, our guide was great, very informative and we tasted a variety of dishes. It gave us an insight into the many different cultures that have influenced Thai cuisine. The only down side was we ate too much!! Do not have lunch before this tour!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank timcat2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Pat and the team were amazing, it was a fast-paced tour with SO MUCH amazing food but well balanced and not too much :)

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank TaniaW408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Great tour. Awesome tour guide and staff. Lots of fun and very informative. Such great food and drinks to try. Very happy we went on the tour

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Blunsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews