We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
295
368
48
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
368
48
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk lang suan langsuan road mercury ville washing machine chit lom bts station japanese toilet lumpini park central world walking distance studio apartment mini kitchen big fridge central embassy dining table convenient location erawan shrine
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is our second stay at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom and I remain as impressed with the accommodation.
This time, the staff provided dishwashing liquid and sponge so we could re-use the utensils instead of waiting for the cleaning service in the morning. Very much appreciated. The room was adequately insulated acoustically which is appreciated as we stayed next to a big family with young children occupying 2 rooms. Housekeeping staff did a great job and made our week long stay very comfortable indeed.
Location wise, it is a 5-10 minutes walk to Mercury Ville, Central Embassy and Chidlom Station and a 15 minutes walk to the main shopping belt and Erawan Shrine. There are a great number of dining options in Mercury Ville and a supermarket in Central Chidlom.
We will definitely stay here when we are next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aeriel_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Aeriel_T,

I am delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay this time.

To be honest, since we received your feedback about dishwashing liquid back in 2015. We start setting up since then and very happy you appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back here again and whenever you are in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Wutichai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for over 2 months in a span of a year and a half.
The rooms are big with balcony. The bed is comfortable. There are some sounds of motor vehicles but not disturbing. The bathroom is big and comfortable. Service is professional. The gym has most of the stuff u need.
The nearest skytrain is about 10 mins walk. This is across Gaggan which was Asia's number 1 restaurant for a few years. There are 7elevens and Starbucks within a few minutes walk. 3 massage parlours around

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear TheTaskin,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel impresses me with its location and services and most importantly the room!.. it's big and clean n well furnished with a kitchen, big closet and good view and most importantly the cleanliness of the room . I was quite hesitant initially but when I checked into the hotel my friend and I were impressed by the whole experience.All the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.It is only 6-7 min walk to Chit Lom station and walkable to all shopping area and Siam Centre and Siam square are just a stop away.The hotel also provide Tuk tuk service to the station if u are lazy to walk so check with the front desk about the timing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank derrickseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear derrickseah,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I stayed here with my grandparents and my cousin. The hotel is close to the train station and shopping malls. We loved the fact that there was a kitchen in the room. They also offered complimentary drinks and snacks upon arrival. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sarah T,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed there from 26th - 29th July 2017.

The hotel/service apartment is located just a 10 mins walk away from Chit Lom BTS Station. It is also very near a stretch of street food shops and is also near one of a very zen massage outlet called Diora Langsuan. Wanted to went for the massage there but was already fully booked.

Back to the hotel. The lobby is spacious with a business area there for you to surf the net and also print items. There is also welcome drinks and jelly available upon your arrival. Check in was a smooth process and the porters there are very helpful in helping to carry your luggage to your room.

As we booked a 2 single bed and one King size bedroom, it was very spacious with 2 tvs at each side. There is also a bath tub and a rain shower head which is separately segregated making the toilet very big as well. There is a dining table and also a whole equipped kitchen for you to do any cooking and washing (including washing clothes). A big fridge is also available with plenty of water available. Lotsa cupboards available for you to hang your clothes and there is even a iron available.

One thing that is not very appealing is that the aircon is right above you when you are sleeping so something to take note even though you can lower the temperature of the aircon or even off it.

There is also a gym and swimming pool available on the 6th floor but if you are in Bangkok, 99% of the time, you will definitely not use the amenities there cause it is all about shopping all day long!

As it was also my birthday during the stay at the hotel, I was very surprised when the hotel send a card and a nice recyclable bag as a present! So nice of them!

All in all it is very a good hotel/service apartment albeit not located in a very convenient location but is still value for money. Will definitely return there again if I'm going with a group.

Room Tip: All are good to be honest
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaosaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear chaosaaron,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our birthday surprise and that you had an enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews