We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
295
368
48
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
368
48
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk lang suan langsuan road mercury ville washing machine chit lom bts station japanese toilet lumpini park central world walking distance studio apartment mini kitchen big fridge central embassy dining table convenient location erawan shrine
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed there from 26th - 29th July 2017.

The hotel/service apartment is located just a 10 mins walk away from Chit Lom BTS Station. It is also very near a stretch of street food shops and is also near one of a very zen massage outlet called Diora Langsuan. Wanted to went for the massage there but was already fully booked.

Back to the hotel. The lobby is spacious with a business area there for you to surf the net and also print items. There is also welcome drinks and jelly available upon your arrival. Check in was a smooth process and the porters there are very helpful in helping to carry your luggage to your room.

As we booked a 2 single bed and one King size bedroom, it was very spacious with 2 tvs at each side. There is also a bath tub and a rain shower head which is separately segregated making the toilet very big as well. There is a dining table and also a whole equipped kitchen for you to do any cooking and washing (including washing clothes). A big fridge is also available with plenty of water available. Lotsa cupboards available for you to hang your clothes and there is even a iron available.

One thing that is not very appealing is that the aircon is right above you when you are sleeping so something to take note even though you can lower the temperature of the aircon or even off it.

There is also a gym and swimming pool available on the 6th floor but if you are in Bangkok, 99% of the time, you will definitely not use the amenities there cause it is all about shopping all day long!

As it was also my birthday during the stay at the hotel, I was very surprised when the hotel send a card and a nice recyclable bag as a present! So nice of them!

All in all it is very a good hotel/service apartment albeit not located in a very convenient location but is still value for money. Will definitely return there again if I'm going with a group.

Room Tip: All are good to be honest
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaosaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear chaosaaron,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our birthday surprise and that you had an enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

My friend recommended me to this hotel and she said the room has DVD player and I can borrow DVD from the hotel. Unfortunately, this is no longer available.

Room is spacious with kitchen and washing machine you needed when you are travelling with small kids.

The swimming pool is so so. The water doesn't look very clear, it smells if you get closer to the side near the plants and soil. some traveller smoke by the poolside.

Overall value for money but I may choose another hotel when I visit Bangkok again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Agnes L,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the feedback which is very important for us to keep improving.

I truly apologize that my staff may not communicate with you well about the DVD service which is still available 24 hours.

For the pool, I definitely will look into all mentioned points to ensure the improvement.

Lastly, we all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Bangkok has a huge amount of hotel space of all types, so there are good deals to be had. I booked this through Expedia who were, at the time offering a very healthy disssount. It is in a great central location ideal for the main shopping arcades. We had an Executive Suite and were upgraded to one with a balcony which was very nice. The enterance is very grand and reception certainly has a bit of a wow factor. The room was large, comfortable and very clean and had basiclly ticked all the boxes. Food was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. It is a nice place to stay in a good location.
Would I recomend it - yes , would I go back - yes.
Only one note of caution, Bangkok has several hotels in the same chain with the same name, the local taxis are very good at dropping you off at the nearest one which is not necessarily the one you are staying at!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less street noise you get
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveLD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear DaveLD1,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We booked from booking.com for 2 nights and we extended 1 more night and they gave with the same rate. We stayed in Zen Deluxe and it's like a home with kitchen, utensils, sofa and big TV in living room, dining table and chairs and separate bedroom with attached bathroom. Location is great and safe but have to work 10 minutes from Chidlom BTS. The road infront of the hotel is one way and the taxi will ask you for more money for this. Overall is worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ei Mon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Ei Mon N,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

It was a great stay for us a family of four. Good location near all shopping places and tourist attractions. The best part is all staff make you feel you are welcome there.The breakfast support team is the best as you feel energetic seeing their natural smile. i would highly recommend for people travelling with family.

Room Tip: rooms facing lumpini park
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shibs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Shibs R

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews