We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 3.5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Ranked #125 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“good 3.5 star”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Overall, a good hotel and I'm happy I stayed there. The location is excellent: just on the edge of Silom, so you're in the heart of the action in a few minutes, but have a quiet place to withdraw to when you need a break. I was there during Songkran, and Silom Rd was choke full of people, music pumping, water fights. Staying at Bandara, you would have never known. Other pluses are the extremely friendly and helpful staff and the excellent views: I was in a deluxe room on the 21st floor and had a great view over Lumpini Park. The not so strong points are that the rooms are fairly simple and lack finesse, and even an alarm clock, which I would have thought was fairly basic. The breakfast buffet (included in my rate) was adequate though not memorable and the pool area was quite small and I never saw it get much sun. I would probably stay there again if the price is right because of the good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well, and you enjoyed the festivities over Songkran! Yes, Silom was hetic, but l am sure that fun was had by all.

Thank you for your comments in regards to the rooms.. Yes, they are a little bare l guess, but the size of our Business Suites are one of the largest in the area at the prices we charge... that you appreciated also and hopefully we can look at adding a bit more homely touches to them over the coming year.... The swimming pool in Bandara Suites is shaded, but we have one more pool in Bandara Residence (floor M) which has the afternoon sun on it, so our guests can enjoy either pools.

We do hope that we can look foward to welcoming you back to stay with us again and please feel free to contact me directly and l will personally look after your reservation;.

With best regards and grateful thanks..

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    755
    186
    48
    23
See reviews for
292
270
161
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
basejump
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed as a family in a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights and overall we were all had a postive experience.

I always think smiling happy staff is a great indicator that a stay is going to be a good one and that is what we found on arrival until we checked out. And I mean all the staff, from the guy out the front keeping us safe from the outside world to the reception to the couple of people we saw from housekeeping. The staff are obviously being well trained and presumably rewarded for thier efforts.

We didn't dine in house except for some room service snacks which arrived quickly and as described and the breakfast buffett - nice room in the adjacent building; fresh food of a high standard and top marks to the chef at the egg station.Great omellettes and other eggs to order - notrhing was too much trouble.Coffee service was quick.

The kids enjoyed the pool which was a good size for a city property of this size.

Location is good as the BTS is a short walk as are nearby resturants and the boxing stadium.

The negatives: there are a couple- the tv was just ok and channel choices was limited.The
kitchen equipement was limited so perhaps double check with the property if this is important to you.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom suites are great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basejump123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for taking the time to write a response here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well and true Thai hospitality was extended to you and your family.

re the television chanels, we are exploring some new possiblities at the moment and hope to have some changes in place over the next few months to provide a more extensive and international flavour.

We do hope that we shall the chance to welcome you back onyour next trip to Bangkok and please feel free to email me directly and we shall ensure that your reservatrions is in order prior to your arrival.

With best personal regards from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
180 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The lobby of Bandara Suites Silom is as nice as a 4 star hotel. I'd been upgraded to the Business Suite which is about 55M large, very spacious with kitchen and separate living area. Large windows offer great skyline view. It's clean and well decorated, except the carpet is a bit dirty. Both the pillows & bed are very comfortable. The only problem is the water running of the washing basin is very slow.

The breakfast variety is OK, but the quality is a bit disappointed when compared to other apartments, such as Somerset. They have a small pool located at 'S' floor, it's quite nice. 2 public PCs are available on the same floor as well.

The location of this property is very good. It takes about 10 minutes walk to the BTS Saladaeng station. A large supermarket Tops and a lot of restaurants are nearby the BTS station. The staff handling my check-in is very nice and professional, but the staff handling my check-out is quite cold and even don't bother to offer any help to arrange the airport transportation. It's a good choice if you're looking for an apartment which offers good space and great location with reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Sawsdee krab!

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor and so pleased that generally our team looked after you well.

We are reviewing your comments in regards to the breakfast and standard of service you experienced at the Front Desk during your check out. We are currently establishing a new breakfast buffet which we hope our future guests will enjoy.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay to Bangkok.

With best regards and many thanks for your well recieved comments.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My friend and I had a pleasant stay in the Bandara Suites for three days in early March. Upon arrival, we requested a change from a king bed to a double bed on the second day of our three day booking. This request was addressed immediately and we were accomodated without a problem. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in our hotel rate and I would definitely come back and reserve a room at Bandara which included breakfast because the offerings were top notch. Also, the pool was seldom used and I was able to swim laps and enjoy relative solitude during the humid afternoons. Having wifi is a superb amenity to be able to communicate with my friends and family in the States. The massage services next door was something I would come back for also. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and I really appreciated that. Lastly, the location is second to none. We were able to walk to the rail station in 15 minutes, an excellent restaurant next door, and also to Lumpini Park in less than 5 minutes. So, thank you Bandara for a pleasant experience and I would like to book at your hotel again in January 2013 when i visit Thailand.

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant options close by and do not forget to visit Lumpini Park in the early morning h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Greetings from Bandara Suites Silom,

Thank you very much for your lovely posting here on Trip Advisor. So nice to hear that our team looked after you well and look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.

If you are returning to Bangkok, please let us know your reservation details and we can ensure that all is in order. My email address is gm@bandarabangkok.com.

Looking forward to your return.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynella, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Very nice Hotel , clean, friendly staff & great breakfast. Walking distance too the markets & train. Had a fantastic 3 days in Bangkok.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kochi_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBK-General-Manager, General Manager at Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Sawasdee krab!

Many thanks for your message here on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to your next visit.... Please let us know by emailing me gm@bandarabangkok.com
and we shall make sure that everything is in order before your arrival.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok

Property: Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Address: 75/1 Saladaeng Road Soi 1 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Chin House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 8,979
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within Bangkok's cosmopolitan Silom district (Only 5 min by walk to BTS Saladaeng station or MRT Silom station), Bandara Suites offers the warm hospitality of a neighbourhood inn yet with every advantage of a modern international hotel. Indeed many guests return year after year for Bandara's genuine personal touch. At Bandara hotel, we aim to bring you a warm, at-home feeling with the conveniences of a large hotel, all within easy accessibility to Bangkok's premier business district and some of its most popular tourist attractions. Right in the heart of Silom, and being one of the finest suite hotels, Bangkok is right at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Suites Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Bangkok
Bandara Hotel Silom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing