We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #115 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here for a week and was a great experience. The food was amazing rooms were fresh and clean, the ferry service across the river was a great add on.. Over all a very great experience

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarunG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,761
    1,441
    405
    172
    76
See reviews for
824
2,283
375
533
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Not bad at all. It meets all the basics that a business traveler is looking for. The location is ok. It's just very average for a 5 star hotel. I can't complain.

Room Tip: I didn't get upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

We flew in from the States so jet lag was an issue This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. They had a nice lounge at the very top of the hotel for cocktails and offered free small plates of food later in the evening being tired from the flight it was very convenient. In the morning they also had a nice breakfast spread and great coffee with a nice view. The staff was always smiling and very helpful we had prearrange a temple a 6hr temple tour that picked us up at the hotel before we left for our trip and we were so glad we did we would never had the time to see as much as we did and learned so much from our tour guide. I can't tell you about the neighborhood since we only walked around a bit. We stayed 2 nights and then we were off to another area of Thailand. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 3chances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at the Millennium Hilton for 10 days, and I was very impressed with the hotel itself the food, and the service.

The hotel is located right by the riverside, and has its own pier so you can easily escape the Bangkok traffic by taking the river taxi. The location also meant that it has a couple of lovely restaurants right by the river, with indoor and outdoor seating. The restaurant Lantern is more of a coffee house, but we had a private function on the outdoor deck that worked immensely well. Flow, where the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are served also has a large outdoor seating area, as well as a spacious interior. The variety served at the buffet is wide - continental, seafood, Japanese, Chinese, and even a room full of cheeses (for dinner only) - however I wished there was a better selection of Thai food! I was very taken by their fresh juice bar at breakfast although the staff could be better trained on how to use the juicer! That said, in general the wait staff are attentive. At times when I had to rush for morning conferences, they even offered to pack breakfast for me.

The best thing about the hotel has got to be the poolside area. There is a man-made beach (complete with sand!) on the 4th floor of the hotel, and the deck chairs are literally in the water overlooking the river, so even though you're in the middle of the city, you feel like you're by the seaside. Great concept and design, very unconventional.

The gym is located on the same level as the pool, and is decent with cardio and weight machines, and even a large area for stretches and yoga. However it tends to get very busy in the evenings, and you might have a to wait a while to get on to the machines.

The room itself was modern, and my room overlooked the river. I liked that it was new and clean, but otherwise there is nothing special about the size of the room or any intuitive features.

The conference facilities were good, and the conference staff were in general attentive. We had a little trouble with one of our conference rooms on the 30/F, as the air-conditioning wasn't working well - and this isn't pleasant when you have a roomful of people in the Bangkok heat. The staff were helpful enough to relocate us to other conference rooms on the 2/F.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay there - the best bits has got to be the pool area and the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dashador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Was booked in this hotel for a week-long conference. It was my second time to stay in this hotel, and although the place is really beautiful, with good, efficient staff--my sole complaint about Millennium Hilton is its unchanging buffet spread. Now, I'm not very picky with hotels, but for the price I had to pay for staying at this hotel for 5 nights, the buffet should at least have some variety day after day.

The food was good but basically it was the same thing every single day. The conference package required us to have buffet lunch in their Flow restaurant; you can just imagine how, for 6 consecutive days, I faced the same breakfast and lunch buffet spreads. Which would have been relatively alright to bear--however, I experienced stomach upset and diarrhea for 2-3 days while eating here. Can't say for sure if it was the carpaccio I had in their lunch buffet or the milk or cheese in their breakfast buffet or something else entirely--but I definitely had these gastrointestinal disturbances while I was booked in this hotel and not anywhere else.

But other than this inconvenience, the place is really nice and airy. Hotel lounge/lobby area was fabulous, and the ambiance was great enough for me to hang out there with my laptop and Kindle during idle hours.

Bedroom was okay (slightly cramped, but okay) with a great view of the Chao Phraya River. Staff are super efficient. When I ordered a cappuccino from the breakfast buffet, and I couldn't finish it, I asked if I could take it with me to the conference room. The F&B staff immediately rushed to provide me a take-away coffee cup so that I wouldn't be late to my workshop.

Millennium Hilton provides free river shuttle to Saphan Taksin BTS across the river and back, so at least I was able to go to central Bangkok easily for some shopping.

Just a tip: check your hotel bill carefully prior to check-out. The way they list all the items billed to your room can be confusing. The hotel lumped all my 5 lunch meals under 1 date--very confusing. It looked like 5 persons' meals in 1 day were charged to my room.

There's a night market right beside the hotel (called Klongsan Market) and you can access it easily from the main road, or better, from the hotel pier. Good and cheap finds to see in this market, in case you don't have the time to go out for some bargain shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickgalvanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#71 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,307 - ₹ 12,010
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA and HRS so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing