We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We took the option to upgrade to an Executive suite with amazing views across the Bangkok Skyline.Very happy we did.Executive lounge refreshments were of a high standard. The Breakfast buffet downstairs was the best i have ever had the pleasure of eating in a hotel

Room Tip: We took the option to upgrade the room to a suite at a discount cost when we booked online if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_sincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Mark_sincy

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and sharing your commetns

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found our breakfast a great start to the day, and the views from our Suite a perfect end to the day. Just as it should be.

When you are next in Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you again.

Until then, Kind regards.

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,983
    1,575
    461
    191
    92
See reviews for
922
2,475
416
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here for three days in early April, during a family holiday. Our stay did not start of quite so well because we arrived around 4pm, after a long overnight flight, and our room was not ready. The receptionist was helpful though in that she gave us another room to use for an hour to freshen up.

I'd used Hilton Honors points to upgrade to an executive suite, and it was fantastic! Totally worth it. The living room was very spacious, with a nice large sitting area, big 42" TV, and a huge desk and working area. We had sweeping views of the city, and the bedroom and bathroom were also spacious, well laid out and very comfortable.

We had access to the executive lounge on the top floor, which was really convenient - good for all day snacks, evening happy hour (which we did not use), light breakfast, and computer/iPad use. Our breakfast was in the main all-day dining restaurant called "Flow". The food variety and quality was excellent, however the service was clearly sub-par. The staff were either indifferent or too tired to be truly polite and proactive in serving the customers, don't know why, maybe they were just overwhelmed with the large number of customers.

The pool was nice with a great deck area overlooking the river. The roof-top bar had great views of the city at night, and a nice lady singing jazz/pop songs.

The hotel offers a free boat service to cross the river to two points, one that gets you to the Metro station, and another that gets you to a small mall on the other side, both convenient places to head out to other parts of the city.

Overall, the hotel is excellent, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Corner suites have excellent views, upgrading to the excecutive floor is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SVSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear SVSAbuDhabi,,

Firstly thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok, and sharing your experience. .

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that on arrival our team handled the delay of your Suite, due to us being fully booked, professionally and in a caring manner. Tis is an important start to the overall experience. I apologize that our service at FLOW restaurant fell short and will review this with the team concerned.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcome you back once again in future.
.
Kind regards
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days last month. The hotel was very nice, staff was very friendly and helpful and we actually liked the location of being across the river. The ferry from the hotel to either the skytrain or river city ran very frequently and it was a pleasant ride every time. We even enjoyed exploring the neighborhood on the HIlton side of the River. We did not try the restaurants in the hotel, but did enjoy the Executive Lounge at all hours of the day. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very modern Hilton. Modern fast lifts. cute lobby. Rooms are decorated in "tasteful modern". Check-in staff are articulate and professional. Breakfast sets a high standard. View from the rooms are fantastic - anything above the 15th floor gave a panoramic view of the winding Chao Praya river and the city. It even operates its own river boats and pier that take you to either the other side of the river (River City) or downriver to the metro station. That was impressive! The downside is that it's not close to the city center - sure, the street is commercialized and shops on each side but not close to the real BKK attractions. And you had to walk the very long driveway to get to the street.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear JGR001,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We strive to create a memorable experience, and are therefore pleased to see from your first impression through our facilities and the services of our team, that you enjoyed your experience with us. After the hustle and bustle of the CBD, we believe our River location provides a welcome respite.

Thank you for sharing your comments
When you next come to Bangkok, we hope to welcome you back again,

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Was there for a 3 days conference, the hotel location was nice and situated right beside the river. Excellent view of the river and city of Bangkok as back drop.

Commuting was easy, you just need to take the hotel's river taxi (free for guest) across the other side to take the train station. This might be a different experience during a rainy/stormy day.

Wifi in the hotel was a disappointment as the connection keeps dropping, luckily I brought along my own pocket wifi router which solves the problem.

Though there were quite a fair spread of dishes for breakfast, you can expect the same dish at the same location on the buffet table from day 2 onwards of your stay . Heard couple of the lady guests jokingly said they will be able to pick the muffins/croissant blind folded at the baker table; I think I can do the same for the dim sum, noodle and porridge section as well.

Haven't been sleeping well during the stay because the pillows seems to be twice the dimension of usual but much less firm/fluffy, it is kinda neither here nor there, have tried stacking 2 pillows and folding one, but none work for me...unfortunately 3 sleepless night for me.

Room Tip: When you are moving around in Bangkok, bring the hotel name card along because most taxi driver don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogmastervincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Dogmastervincent,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and sharing your comments .

We strive that our guests have an experience from which they wish to come back again, so we will carefully look at how we can address the suggestions you highlighted.

Regarding the breakfast, we do maintain a core selection every day which we then supplement with additional items on a daily rotating basis, however we will review again how this is being presented.

Yes indeed our pillows are over sized, however we also respect that a perfect sleep for every guest varies, so our pillow menu provides a selection of several options - I apologize if this was not found in your room.

If you are returning to Bangkok, We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,209 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 863 in Bangkok
1,580 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 863 in Bangkok
7,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,221 - ₹ 10,832
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing