We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but a little isolated from local activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel but a little isolated from local activities”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great service, room ok...as expected of a hilton. Only grouge is that the TV is a little too small. Location is by the river so a rather nice view from the room and the novelty of travelling by boat/ barge to get to places, cross the river. But there is nothing much to do within walking distance here. It is really quite away from the activities of Bangkok. Just tried to look for a massage place within walking distance here and was told the only ones open now (9pm) would be the ones at Patpong...I'm too tired to go all the way there (20 mins away) for a massage.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquareney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Aquareny,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok. We appreciate that location is an individual preference, however for many of our guests the River location with the main historic sites within a short boat ride provides a welcome alternative to downtown.

We hope to welcome you back again.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,919
    1,530
    447
    186
    88
See reviews for
890
2,430
404
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

After reading many reviews of Bangkok area hotels, I was nervous about picking a hotel "on the other side of the river!"
As a Hhonors gold, I tend to appreciate staying at Hilton hotels and we selected to stay here for four nights. We arrived late on the night of the 5th of April to news that our room was upgraded to a Jr. Suite on an executive floor. The room was beautiful and I loved the bathroom. While the room was certainly not LARGE, it was big enough for our stuff and to move around during the brief moments we were actually in the hotel.
We found the evening concierge in the main lobby to be very helpful (and more accessible than the staff on the lounge floor). We did not have any issues with language barriers and hotel staff. The evening cocktail hour was very nice and the drinks and food were diverse and tasty. Pants for men IS enforced for the cocktail hour (although we did see some men wearing short capris that hit just below the knee and this was apparently deemed acceptable...). The executive floor breakfast is fantastic with a big variety of foods (but no significant difference day to day). It was ~400 Baht to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel (on the tollway at night with no traffic) and ~500 Baht to return to the airport midmorning. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would stay here again if we were to return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Arobin,

Firstly thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and your review .

We are pleased that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the facilities of our Executive floor and services of our team.

Next time you are in Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you back again.

Until then, kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

right on the river - Millennium Hilton provide value for money, i have enjoyed my 3nights/4 days stay at this hotel, rooms are fully equiped with all amenities, good gym / dining area near to lobby looks nicea, offer variety of good food,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear VS,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We hope that we will see you back again with us in the future

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Compared to other Hilton hotels I've travelled it was a big disappointment. The hotel itself is nice and the location is good - despite of being on the other side of the river.
The service was not at all impressive, not what you expect from a Hilton. The staff in the Lounge hardly ever smiled and at 20:02 we were told that the Happy Hour finished at 20:00 so we could not be served...... not a lot of flexibility here. The Lounge overall was not worth it at all.
The SPA on the other hand was very good.
In the evenings you have to wait quite long for the taxis as they don't have them on stand - by.
Upon departure we called in advance for a city taxi and even so we had to wait for about 10 minutes. The doorman ordered a taxi and told us the price to the airport in advance. After a while we noticed that the taxi had no meter......not the service we expected at all. So be careful which taxi they order for you!
Will I stay at this hotel next time in BKK? Definitely not! There are so many other options where you can enjoy the true hospitality.

Room Tip: Executive rooms - even numbers have a good river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear LV0112,

Thank you taking time to share comments from your recent stay.

I am sorry to learn that we did not fully meet your expectations and appreciate you highlighting your experience at the Executive lounge and the taxi service. Please allow us to address the improvements here.

On your next visit we hope you will reconsider and we will to have the opportunity to show you this - please contact me personally at that time.

In the meantime, I will certainly share your appreciation with our Spa team.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Right on water. Easy access to sky train and river taxi. Not in the middle of things but accessible. Nice pool and spa.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kgbhalloween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,023 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,035 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 12,346
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing