We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodlands Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newrotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,001)
Filter reviews
6,002 results
Traveller rating
3,285
1,793
558
233
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,285
1,793
558
233
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverthe executive loungeflow restaurantriver cityshuttle boatwrong sidediamond memberchao phraya riverrooftop bartop floorfree boatboat servicehotel boatgreat view of the rivermain restaurantsaphan taksinlocal market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,869 - 2,874 of 6,002 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

After reading many reviews of Bangkok area hotels, I was nervous about picking a hotel "on the other side of the river!"
As a Hhonors gold, I tend to appreciate staying at Hilton hotels and we selected to stay here for four nights. We arrived late on the night of the 5th of April to news that our room was upgraded to a Jr. Suite on an executive floor. The room was beautiful and I loved the bathroom. While the room was certainly not LARGE, it was big enough for our stuff and to move around during the brief moments we were actually in the hotel.
We found the evening concierge in the main lobby to be very helpful (and more accessible than the staff on the lounge floor). We did not have any issues with language barriers and hotel staff. The evening cocktail hour was very nice and the drinks and food were diverse and tasty. Pants for men IS enforced for the cocktail hour (although we did see some men wearing short capris that hit just below the knee and this was apparently deemed acceptable...). The executive floor breakfast is fantastic with a big variety of foods (but no significant difference day to day). It was ~400 Baht to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel (on the tollway at night with no traffic) and ~500 Baht to return to the airport midmorning. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would stay here again if we were to return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Arobin,

Firstly thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok and your review .

We are pleased that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the facilities of our Executive floor and services of our team.

Next time you are in Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you back again.

Until then, kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

right on the river - Millennium Hilton provide value for money, i have enjoyed my 3nights/4 days stay at this hotel, rooms are fully equiped with all amenities, good gym / dining area near to lobby looks nicea, offer variety of good food,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear VS,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

We hope that we will see you back again with us in the future

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Compared to other Hilton hotels I've travelled it was a big disappointment. The hotel itself is nice and the location is good - despite of being on the other side of the river.
The service was not at all impressive, not what you expect from a Hilton. The staff in the Lounge hardly ever smiled and at 20:02 we were told that the Happy Hour finished at 20:00 so we could not be served...... not a lot of flexibility here. The Lounge overall was not worth it at all.
The SPA on the other hand was very good.
In the evenings you have to wait quite long for the taxis as they don't have them on stand - by.
Upon departure we called in advance for a city taxi and even so we had to wait for about 10 minutes. The doorman ordered a taxi and told us the price to the airport in advance. After a while we noticed that the taxi had no meter......not the service we expected at all. So be careful which taxi they order for you!
Will I stay at this hotel next time in BKK? Definitely not! There are so many other options where you can enjoy the true hospitality.

Room Tip: Executive rooms - even numbers have a good river view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear LV0112,

Thank you taking time to share comments from your recent stay.

I am sorry to learn that we did not fully meet your expectations and appreciate you highlighting your experience at the Executive lounge and the taxi service. Please allow us to address the improvements here.

On your next visit we hope you will reconsider and we will to have the opportunity to show you this - please contact me personally at that time.

In the meantime, I will certainly share your appreciation with our Spa team.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Right on water. Easy access to sky train and river taxi. Not in the middle of things but accessible. Nice pool and spa.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Kgbhalloween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed two days here. Fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms, open comfortable lobby area with wonderful views of the river from the dining section.
As I was on business the only real disappointment was the fact that you pay for wifi access and you do so for every device you wish to use online. Come on Hilton really?

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Johandl,

Firstly thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok, and sharing your experience. .

We are glad you enjoyed our time with us. Regarding the internet, access is currently complimentary for our HHonors Diamond and Gold members, and for our Executive floor guests in the lounge. I am pleased to say we do have further complimentary internet plans for later this year.

We look forward to welcome you back next time for perhaps a little longer.
.
Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews