We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beautuful hotel. Lovely view from executive lounge and rooms.
Great service. Good location.
Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in!
I'd return to Bangkok just to stay here.
My only criticism - only serve alcohol in executive lounge between 6-8. Otherwise drinks overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Ryanbruce,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok once again.

We are flattered to read your comments, which are a credit to the work of the entire team

As part of our continual improvement we will also review the opportunity you have highlighted.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,597 - 2,601 of 5,521 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here over Easter and loved it. Hotel is located on the river so a little out of the centre but the free ferry to the train station made getting into the centre easy. I really enjoyed the short ferry ride...watching the chaos on the river was very entertaining.

Food in the hotel was quite pricey (especially for Bangkok) but quality was great. Staff were very friendly and service was great. Chef even made me a meal that wasn't on the menu and it was delicious.

Spa treatments were also of a high standard. Huge picture windows in the rooms provided incredible views of the lightning storms over the river. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasteele1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Lasteele1804,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok – indeed the river offers a wonderful kaleidoscope of Bangkok.

It is great to read your appreciation of our team and facilities and I will certainly share this with the entire team.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Once arriving at Bangkok airport we got a taxi to the Hilton which was a fixed fee of 500 Baht, but did have to wait quite a while for this so maybe worth looking to organise a private one if you can.
When we arrived the check in process was good, and our bags were taken to our room. The room itself was very nice (however we are Hilton Gold so were put on the higher levels) and the views were amazing.
We found the concierge and generally the staff very helpful, the breakfast buffet was fantastic in fact one of the best we’ve ever had! We enjoyed sitting outside as well even in the morning the temperature was still warm.
To then get into the main parts of Bangkok we used the Hilton taxi boat (takes you from one side of the river to the other) and then the long boats to take you down the river to various stop points.

The only negative about the hotel is there isn’t much around the hotel itself you do need to make an effort to find other places to eat and drink, but maybe this is because we didn’t find them but they won’t obvious to us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was my last night of a 10 day tour... When we were driving in Bangkok I feared that this hotel was so far from the city (it is on the other side of the river) that my plan to shop and be back in time for dinner wouldnt stand a chance..

However you will be pleasantly surprised at how well connected this hotel is to the Bangkok Transportation System!

The hotel is located right on the river bank and has its own river taxi to take you to the River mall or to the Skytrain station (which takes you straight to the shopping center, airport or other attractions in Bangkok). The view is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable.

We had dinner at the "Flow" restaurant and the food was excellent (they will make the food as spicy as you want.. so be sure about how much spice you can handle :) ). The breakfast wasnt as good as the dinner eventhough there was a big breakfast spread.

One downside though- dont sit next to the glass in this restaurant especially at night because there are a ton of mosquitoes that will feast on you as you feast on the food.

All in all though the hotel was a great and comfortable experience and I will be back soon for more!

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room on a higher floor for the view.. the rooms are excellent otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirudhDamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stage 3 of my Thailand trip. On the face of it, there is nothing wrong with the millenium hilton. The hotel is well decorated, the rooms comfortable, the pool area is probably the highlight (see the website for details) BUT there is something askew here when you take into account that you are in Thailand, a country who does hospitality like no other country. What is missing in this hotel is something that must stem from management down. Whilst taking into account that it is a city hotel, the staff are friendly but lack a genuine friendliness, there seems to be an air of discontent, its hard to put a finger on.

As anyone who reads my reviews will know, I have high standards but like to think I am fair. When we checked in here, it became clear our room was not ready. There was a cleaning cloth left in the shower and the rooms "bangkok guide" and certain literature was not there, the keycards would not work. They have a service called "Magic" which is an autodial to the concierge really, but we found them to be quite abrupt. Again, a hotel that offers the sun moon and stars in relaxation allows the small things to irritate their residents. The spa had no availabiliy for pool side treatments, I belived (perhaps mistakenly) that they were fully booked but could see no treatments being carried out by the pool at all. A 60 minute manicure the next day turned into a rushed 50 minute job and nothing special. That therapist told me the spa was closed on Monday, but there were no signs etc to evidence that. AND it is extremely hard to work out pricing for their restaurants. They are advertised on the room TV but no detail of menus or prices. On the first night we ate in the restaurant and had their buffet (always a mistake) which worked out the most expensive and worst meal we ate on our Thailand Trip. Next stop is Koh Samui, Tongsai Bay, read my review . My advice on this hotel is if you are planning a trip to Bangkok, check out the other hotels along the river first.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Ireland Holiday Queen

Thank you taking time to share comments from your recent stay, however we are sorry to learn that we did not fully meet your expectations and your visit appears to have been somewhat disappointing.

I appreciate you detailing the areas of inconsistency and opportunities for improvement which we will address.

If you are returning to Bangkok however we would appreciate the opportunity to show you that this is not our normally high standard and may have been an unfortunate single experience.

Should you wish to consider this, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for assistance.

In the meantime thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
8,465 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 885 in Bangkok
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 5,929 - ₹ 13,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every guest room. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hilton EMEA, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing