We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good...”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We like the staf ttitude, the large room, the service and the people of Thiland.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,947
    1,549
    451
    189
    91
See reviews for
899
2,453
411
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent three nights in Bangkok and stayed at the Hilton as we booked with points.
Since the moment we arrived, all was smiles and great service.
If you want, you can call the hotel in advance, and they will arrange for pick up, which is a good idea to avoid rip offs at the airport. (you should pay about 1500 baht for the ride)
As we are Platinum Members, we got a beautiful and enormous suite with a huge sitting and working area and a wonderful view of the river.
The bathroom has a shower and a tub, and they have a bathtub prep service (sounded too decadent and didn't use)
The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!.
There is an excellent buffet for breakfast ( and the one for dinner looked great). Room service was also good and prompt.
The concierge was very helpful and we booked a private tour guide. The guide's English left a lot to be desired, so we sort of guessed half of what he was saying,but he was cheerful and gave us a nice glance into Thailand.
The spa is amazing. We thought about trying something outside the hotel, but the price difference wasn't that great, and the convenience of just bei g an elevator ride away fromour room was more than worth the extra $10 dollars.... And the traitional Thai maasage was out of this world!
They have a nice boat service that takes you across the river and to the skyride.
Two things the hotel has to work on:
1. Executive Lounge. It is severely understaffed. The place has a great view, but was a bit shabby. There was never enough food, and as there is really no control on who goes in, coctail hour is a free for all circus. There were even some undrage kids checking out the drinks! The good thing is that we had a great suite, so there was no point in going up there. I have never had such a bad experience with a Hilton Executive Lounge.
2. There is sort of funky smell in the ground level area. Not too bad, but not too nice either.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale, fl.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

As a Hilton Diamond member, I have stayed in quite a few of their hotels. Have never been disappointed in any, but some are of course better than others. Ranking my stay over all (10 nights in March, 2012), I would have to pick this one as #1. Very polite, eager to please staff, and I mean everywhere : reception, gym, pool , restaurants, spa, shuttle boat that takes you across the river. One of the most spectacular views I have had in a hotel from my room on the 27th floor. After a day of sightseeing, there is nothing like relaxing at the unique outdoor pool on the forth floor overlooking the river and city. It has chaise lounges placed in the shallow water around the pool, hammocks, cabanas on a sand beach area, and private whirlpools for guest use overlooking the river. Only regret was having to leave!

Room Tip: The high floors give an excellent view of both the river and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
282 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This seems to have been my 10 th stay in this Hilton, being for as well business trips as holidays; so I must like this place. I always book a king executive room, as it comes with some nice benefits, as well as those rooms being on the top floors, which gives you a very nice sight on the river.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are great, bed orientated towards the window, bathroom with bath and walk in shower, the usual free bottles of water.. And as benefits you can have a few free drinks in the lounge upstairs in the evening and have a nice breakfast 'with a view'..

Although, it must indeed be said, that the executive lounge has become a little less attractive since they have downsized it in space outside (where now is a 'paying' bar, which is by the way very nice for a late evening drink), which might give quickly a more crowded look. As a business traveller this might be less appealing and sounds less exclusive; as a tourist, it's less worrying to queue up for some free drinks while enjoying the great view..

The flow restaurant has a nice seating outside next to the river, food is buffet style, ok but the max of this place is the 'cheese' room, a real must if you like cheese !! The chinese restaurant is also very recommendable (commented by my chinese colleagues as one of the best in Bangkok). The spa is rather expensive compared to what you get for it.

This hotel is not exactly in the heart of Bangkok, but the boat shuttles bring you easily to the other side of the river and from there on sky train or taxi/tuk tuk are plenty available.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you want service "with a smile" ..then this is the place for it.
Fantastic staff, excellent rooms in all respects and food just out of this world.
My onl;y regret is that I do not live closer to BKK.

Room Tip: Not necessary...ALL rooms arfe good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We are flattered to read your comments, and pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager
Scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#74 of 858 in Bangkok
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,106 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
7,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,211 - ₹ 10,869
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing