We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 109
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 309
US$ 282
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,082)
Filter reviews
6,082 results
Traveller rating
3,312
1,818
576
241
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,312
1,818
576
241
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverthe executive loungeflow restaurantriver cityshuttle boatwrong sidediamond memberchao phraya riverrooftop bartop floorfree boatboat servicehotel boatgreat view of the rivermain restaurantour honeymoonan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
2,977 - 2,982 of 6,082 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel has a great view, great pool, nice rooms, great staff and service. It has one of the best breakfast buffet in Bangkok. Western and Asian Options. They need to improve the executive lounge food portion size and appetizer selection, and the service of the staff in the lounge area is a bit pretentious. This is not a hollywood a list only entrance party or something. The non executive lounge area staff is excellent. Very helpful for tourist and business directions. They will never upgrade you voluntarily at this hotel even if your a hilton repeat customer, you really have to loudly ask at check in. But this hotel has a good spa, good food, good relaxing and design.

Room Tip: book a chao prao river view room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Been to Bangkok many times and watched this hotel being built in the 90's, finally opening and then becoming a Hilton so was looking forward to staying here.
It's on a par with the many 5* hotels in Bangkok; service is great and the views from most rooms looking either up or down river are stunning. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the Exec floor and my wife enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour on the 31st floor. Only complaint I have is that it's a pain to get to. In busy traffic it's an extra 15 - 20 minutes in a taxi from the airport (compared to the Oriental or Royal Orchid on the "city" side of the river). If you want to go out to dinner then the best option is to take the hotel boat to the BTS station and catch the skytrain. This all adds time and means you have to stumble around the steps under the BTS station, get the right change and hope you remember to get off at the correct stop. Then if you come back late you might wait 30 minutes at the BTS station for the hotel boat to take you across the river, as we did,
So no complaints about the hotel, you just need to allow a bit more time to access the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear kmr1809

Firstly, thank you for selecting Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and in particular our Executive lounge and views which are definitely worth the experience.

We appreciate that transport does take a little longer, however based on feedback from many guests we believe the location makes it worth it.

We look forward to welcome you again.


Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Hilton two nights using "points". We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 18th floor over looking the river. It was an amazing view in the daytime and at night. The room was extremely clean and spacious. Our room included evening drinks & food on the 31st floor. Relaxing taking in the view while sipping on a drink was really special. Our room also included breakfast, which was amazing. The breakfast had Asian and Western food. We were more than happy to enjoy the Asian food. The staff was incredible with making our visit to Bangkok easy and fun. They told us the best way to see the city and the sites. All the information was typed on a piece of paper, so you would not forget where to go, what boat to take etc. We like Hilton Hotels, but the Millennium Hilton Bangkok is very special.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear SBCA Traveler,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok, using the benefit of your HHonors points.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality of our team. We strive to ensure each guest has a memorable experience with us and wants to return.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Not a place I would typically find myself staying at due to location, I recently attended a week long conference located at the hotel. Whilst I tend to rate hotels based on expectation/cost versus delivery (which means a cheap hotel that ticks all the boxes is 4 out of 5 for me), this hotel receives 100% in all areas and a fat 5/5

Hotel is located over the river from Lebua State Tower which most people are going to hit up once in their BKK trip, but this would not be top of my list for enjoying the nightlife of BKK, it is perhaps 20-30 minutes away from lower Sukhumvit, Then again, taxi's (at least on the way out, as opposed to the going home shakedown) are cheap enough that this is not really a showstopper.

As far as the local streets go the area around the hotel doesn't offer a lot of action. There is a market just next to the hotel, but it's catering more for the locals and doesn't really offer much in the way of tourist trinkets. A couple of el-cheapo massage places exists down the road from 7-11 but that seems about it. Better to cross the river on the hotel boat (or locals 3.5 baht boat) to visit the riverside complex if you want to browse around.

I agree with some of the other reviews that the drinks and hotel ala carte food are quite pricey (you are in a Hilton after all). The hotel has a nice rooftop bar which has some very cozy "couples" style lounges. Perfect place to kick off the night, or just sit around for a chit chat. However, the cocktails are not particularly cheap (but then again what roof top bar in BKK ever is) but it is a nice choice to have instead of fighting the queue and crowd up at Lebua.

Hotel staff friendliness and attitude was top notch and the room was of reasonable size with a small but functional work area (was not in a suite). Nice bathroom of decent size with a reasonable selection of amenities.

My only gripe would be that the lift/elevators up to the rooms during busy times can take well over 5 mins to arrive which can be inconvenient.

all in all, would definitely stay again for a couples trip to BKK and if I didn't want to be surrounded by the downtown hubub.

Room Tip: ask for a room with river (Chao Praya) views
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumHilton, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Jg161,

A huge thank you for your stay! We are happy to receive such a positive feedback. Hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

After me and my friends checked in, we asked hotel staff to put our luggage in the room because we were going out for dinner with friends. After 3 hours of nice, breezy, delicious dinner at the river, when we returned to our room, our suitcases were still not in the room. The explanation was hotel staff put the wrong tag to our suitcases. The bellman put the tag for departure to our suitcases, so our suitcases were sitting at the 1F. The front desk merely offered 1 night complimentary internet access as their apology.

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, sharing a twin room with friends, so we requested for an extra bed upon arrival. The staff training can be more solid and thoughtful, because typically for a request of an extra bed, shouldn't it a common sense that there will be 3 people living in a room? Thus, when hotel staff brings the bed ONLY, I was depressed that this happened at Hilton.
After requesting for extra amenities, they brought towels, but we still need to call them again to bring an extra water cup and slippers. Also, the smell along the way from SPA to shuttle boat pier was bad.

The location would be an issue as well. As the pier only runs till 12am, you need to rely on taxi to go to downtown if you stay out late. Because Hilton is at the other side of the river bank, taxi drivers don't want to go there as there is less business for them.

Although the overall decor in the lobby was impressively nice, the view from the room was nice, and the hallway was spacious(I didn't try any outlet there), I am not happy with my stay and its service in Hilton. I will definitely try another branded hotel for my next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Request for high floor for the view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDW662, General Manager at Millennium Hilton Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Ingrid S

Thank you for choosing Millennium Hilton Bangkok.

We strive to ensure that our guests have an experience from which they wish to come back again. Therefore it is very unfortunate that on this visit we did not show you this and meet your expectations. I appreciate you highlighting these areas, however I apologize as they should not happen.

If you are returning to Bangkok, please contact me directly so that we may ensure you have a more memorable experience.

Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Scott Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews