We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for an Apartment”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #257 of 1,192 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Value for an Apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it didn't cost the earth. 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms lounge/dining and kitchen with washer dryer 3 TVs. It was great having a lounge to sit in to watch TV. Complex has pool located on the 33rd floor and a gym. Close to shops and attractions. Friendly staff, great breakfast included, no traffic noise

Room Tip: Try the executive suite you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    249
    127
    62
    44
See reviews for
196
104
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I'm always a little nervous about booking hotel over the net because sometimes what you see online isn't what you get.With Fraser Place Langsuan what I saw online was exactly what I got and much, much more. I was thoroughly impressed with the room, the pool area, the restaurant and the professionalism of the staff. Checking in was a breeze as well as checking out.The breakfast buffet was quite nice with a decent selection that would suit most pallets. The gym has an excellent view of Bangkok although the equipment itself, namely the treadmills and elliptical machine, could do with some maintenance but who goes to Bangkok to workout, amiright??? I'm a pretty down-to-earth person and therefore it doesn't take much to impress me but I do know quality from crap and Fraser Place Langsuan is a quality hotel. So, if you're used to 5 star hotels where your every whim is catered to, you might be a bit disappointed with this hotel but if you're looking for a contemporary place to stay with really nice rooms, comfy beds, a professional and courteous staff and a decent breakfast buffet, then Fraser Place Langsuan is the hotel for you! Oh, and just down the street is the nicest Starbucks I have ever been to...and I am no fan of Starbucks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom executive for 3 nights. It has a separate living/dining area and bedroom. It also a a small kitchen area complete with oven, fridge and stove.
There is no bathtub in the bathroom, much to my daugther's disappointment. Also I really hate it when need to take shower because the water pressure and water temp is lousy. It would suddenly get weak and get cold. It only happened to me because I like to shower very late at night (like 12am). So i'm wondering do they turn down the water pressure after midnight..?

It is about 10mins walk to the BTS, but I couldn't walk with my 3year old thus we took taxi most of the time. It's about 50-60 baht to Siam Paragon and Central World. Very cheap, so no complain there.
Breakfast has a very small selection only it's ok because we just want a quick bite before heading out anyways.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulberry888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We often choose Frazer property's and are rarely disappointed. The location is great, not far from the park, it has a very good gym and a lovely roof-top pool. The one bedroom suites are roomy and well equipped. You get what you pay for and you can find some very good deals for this place.

Room Tip: make sure the taxi driver knows how to find it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wetravellots101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A group of us stayed over New Years - five mates - was perfect. We had a great big apartment that was really clean and just looked really new, great price. Pool at the top of the apartment block was big enough to swim, really nice views. Great location, you can walk down to all the shops and food courts in Silom in about 15 minutes, really not that far away at all. Near to the skytrain if you cannot walk. Taxi's outside the front. All in all a great stay, only minus is the wi-fi charge, just so overpriced but this seems to be the norm in Bangkok and Thailand now. Shame as would consider elsewere next time

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazrobbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#66 of 858 in Bangkok
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#326 of 858 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Property: Urbana Langsuan
Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,192 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 10,602
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing