We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful staff with small but good rooms, and quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn
Ranked #802 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheerful staff with small but good rooms, and quiet location”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here for our first 2 nights in Bangkok and were really pleased with the location just of Khaosan. It is quieter than the main strip but we did have a lovely view of a brick wall. The breakfast is alright, with the usual sweet american bread (horrible!) but the lazy way of getting breakfast. We also stored our luggage there a few times afterwards and it's pretty reasonable (15 baht per bag, per day).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    84
    97
    69
    78
See reviews for
13
108
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

only stayed here the one night. Just off Khaosan down an alleyway which is probably for the best for the noise, girl on the desk was very friendly and helpful and when i arrived they were cleaning my room which she apologised for and offered me to sit in the bar for a moment while they finished my room and have a complementary orange juice which i thought for a hotel this basic was very good and better service than i received a place twice the price previously. Room was basic but clean, had minibar and TV options but i didnt use either so couldnt comment on them. Had the breakfast in the morning which was varied and quite acceptable in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Custoner service at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Tarry H

Thank you for take value time to wrote the review and thank you for your stay.

Br,
Sawasdee Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed there on our last night and we were annoyed about the 500 baht obligatory cash key deposit because this was our remaining money we had intended to use for dinner before going to the airport the next morning.
Other than that, there's slow but free WiFi at the lobby, normal breakfast meal. The room is very basic, very small bathroom, and an old air-con that in our case barely made any difference. We also saw a cockroach. Other than that, place was ok and relatively quiet.
All in all, for the price we paid for it, it was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank nkomp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The room was very clean, tidy and well presented when we arrived. The location was perfect for us as it is just off the main road where all the noise/backpackers are. The staff were very friendly and welcoming to us. We had a room on the first floor and could hear the music from nearby bars on a night time which was not a problem to us as we knew we were staying in Khaosan Rd area... Would certainly stay here again. The breakfast was good and an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Customer Service at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear AMDukes

Thank you for stay at our Hotel and take value time to wrote the GOOD review.
We are delighted that you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Customer Service
Sawasdee Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Room was little to noisy and not to nice but bed was ok for me. Staff was little hard to comunicate with them if you needed to ask about something. I think that this area known very well for backpacker is full of better places to stay but if you want to stay here think about that. Cheaper shop than minbar inside (7-eleven).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#641 of 862 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#720 of 862 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#567 of 862 in Bangkok
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#348 of 862 in Bangkok
1,290 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#321 of 862 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#551 of 862 in Bangkok
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn

Property: Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn
Address: 160/1 Khaosan Road | Banglumphu, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #802 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 966 - ₹ 2,962
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn is only a 2 -minute walk from the famous Khaosan Road . It offers simple accommodation in a homely atmosphere with a buffet breakfast and 24 hours receptionist . Featuring simple décor . All rooms at Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, refrigerator , minibar , hair dryer. There is also air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hot shower. Sofine Bar &Restaurant open at 7 am-midnight . There’re serving varieties of Thai & international foods . Room service also available at the place . Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn is a 15 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and easy access to get public transportation to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Sawasdee Banglumpoo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Banglumpoo Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Sawasdee Banglumpoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing