We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Ranked #743 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Manali, India
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Hotel is too old property, very badly maintained, Food pathetic. Exteriors of the hotel looks great but hopeless. Location is a big disadvantage adds up 2000 - 3000 bhats extra on taxi payments to visit anywhere in the city. Old styled bathrooms with new fixtures. Overall wastage of money .......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    37
    26
    25
See reviews for
28
31
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GOA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I had been for my honeymoon to Howard square Bangkok. I did not really like the room and also the breakfast was not good. I would not prefer to go again to the same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALLY0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I had gone to Thailand with my family through one of our tour operator. He provided accommodation in hotel Howard Square. The location of the the hotel was good as it is located on the main road. The room was average.They gave me a room in the back side of the hotel which is located and facing the drainage. The attitude of the people in front office was not at all conducive & indifferent. The manager of the hotel is not a trained professional & does not know how to behave with the customers. I am ashamed to call him an Indian. I caution the travellers to avoid this hotel & strictly tell your tour operators to avoid this hotel As it is not worth for your money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janardhan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The staff is not at all friendly....they wasted an hour during check-in and check-out when i repeatedly told them i dont have time since i have to board a flight. They dint budge. The rooms are good and they had a good breakfast spread but am simply never gng to stay here again due to the incompetent staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrajaktaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The bed arrangements were not proper for room (2+1) , then being calm we asked them for help just to send bell boy to rearrange it but the request was not full filled and we being the guest there we only had to do proper bed arrangements . Also there is no electric hot water pot for making tea in the room so we asked for the same, then front office told us that hot water is kept at ground floor you come and take hot water from there. Every day we have to take hot water for tea from ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuhasKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Royal Tycoon Place
#333 of 449 in Pattaya
31 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#353 of 867 in Bangkok
1,193 reviews
Sathorn
CNR House Hotel
CNR House Hotel
#637 of 867 in Bangkok
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#315 of 867 in Bangkok
176 reviews
Silom
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
#492 of 867 in Bangkok
35 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#728 of 867 in Bangkok
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Square Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Property: Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Address: 3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,540 - ₹ 2,439
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Square Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Howard Square Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Square Boutique Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing