We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
20
36
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
36
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ekamai bts station water dispenser yogurt wi fi place to stay every morning escalator hairdryer convenience lobby samet hostel train shopping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy my 6 nights stayed in single deluxe room in second floor. It have fridge, TV, ac, hanger rack, bathroom with hot shower and towel, soap, shampoo, cottonbud, showercap, and one mineral water bottle every day.
Lift and electric room door make it feels like a hotel.
Breakfast surprisingly become a happy routine every morning eventhough I ate same foods for 5 days. Chicken soup rice, meiji yogurt, fruits, toast, cereals, milk, orange juice, milo, ovaltine, coffees enough to make my tummy full before go on a day. To be honest, I miss their warm chicken soup rice back here in Indonesia
Water dispenser for cold and hot water available at first floor everytime.
You can borrow hairdryer when you check in. No deposit here. You just have to return it when chek out. Staffs really helpful. They help me to decide which pick point should I choose when I wanna use grab and uber. 24hours reception area.
The real advantage is the location. When you open the door, the entrance to bts is right in front of the door. Ekkamai mall across the street, connected with entrance bts bridge. Maxvalue supermarket, Japanese restaurants, food court, daiso, Watson, etc are inside the mall.
The only downside that you have to think is, it a lil bit far from regular tourist attractions. 5-15 bts stops to get to chitlom/siam/asoke/mochit. 44฿ to get to mochit bts. So you have to spend more time in bts, but you don't have to walk far to your hotel if you stay here.
I really think that stay in hotel near bts is important, especially when I have to carry heavy backpack after go shopping around Bangkok. So yeah I recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank diannygunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We used this hotel for one night before going to ko samet from ekkamai bus station. It's location is perfect, just bottom of the steps from the sky train and opposite the bus station. Check in was quick, the room was modern, comfy bed, hot shower and tv with a couple of English speaking news channels. Basic breakfast but included in the rate. Will definatly use it again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We rented a B&B without window, TV and other amenities. Perfect location right at the BTS Ekkamai exit. Opposite is the inter-city bus station. Hotel is very affordable if book earlier, Basic enough to stay just for shower and sleep. Bed is fine and the room is clean. Shower is a little low water pressure but the hot water is good enough. Breakfast was simple with just cereal, milk, bread and some instant coffee and choco.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank berry_escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Everything, except the Breakfast, is Amazing. Skip eating here. Location is just below the Ekamai train station and there is a mall right across the road. Rooms don't have windows or TV but wi-fi is good and the overall Ambience is just great. Staff were very accommodating and very helpful and pleasing.

It's a neat looking co-working location during the day and people on short travel would love to stay here with the basics...Wi-Fi and clean rooms and extreme accessibility.

The Breakfast could have been improved and there is no provision to make tea/coffee in room not even in the lobby café outside the breakfast hours. Would have really appreciated it if there were these additional facilities provided which would have made living here an absolute convenience.

Room tip: All rooms are similar but yet soundproof I guess although right next to the train station.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Literally the best place to stay for budget traveler. The hostel is very beautifully designed especially the lobby. The staff is very sweet, kind and helpful (especially women staff, one of them is really sweet and funny which pretty much did a great job on breaking the ice hehe), for those who need a hairdyer although you can see the hairdyer in the details, you won't find one in your room but you'll have to ask for it when you check in and they'll give it to you for free.

The room itself is clean and comfortable. My room is right at the end of the hall and it's twin beds-room so i personally think my room might be more spacious than other room (lucky me i guess). The thin wall doesn't bother me (i'm a heavysleeper and it's not that noisy unless the guest next to your room is annoying and loud). The bed is fine and the a/c is working good. The bathroom is just perfect (though there's no bathtub, i don't really mind it). The water heater worked just fine and everything is clean. They provide you big towel and hand towel for free and of course 2 bottle of mineral water as a complimentary drink.
The breakfast is good and i definitely love the rice congee. Coffee, tea and hot water are available for 24hrs which is great.

*i spent most of the time outside so everything in this hotel is just perfect and i have no complain at all.

In front of the hotel, you can walk to BTS ekkamai train station. It's very close it only took you less than 20 steps to reach the train station from the hostel and the station is connected to ekkamai mall so it is very convenience. The food street and the foodstall down in the ground floor in ekkamai mall offer you a lot of food (not only thai food) with a (considerably) cheap price. There's a 7eleven nearby and it's very helpful so staying in this hostel is very convenience to me.

I'll definitely stay in here again for my next trip to thailand.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nindya Puteri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews