We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home from home"”
Review of Wendy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wendy House
Ranked #24 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at Wendy House in January an all round nice stay,very helpfull staff good breakfast and free internet,best of all is location.I left a $50 TC in my room,they e-mailed me to let me know then posted it to the UK!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigelandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendybkk, Owner at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

thank you for take time to review us. We very happy to return your belonging.
we wish to welcome you again in the future, please recommended our guesthouse to your friend and relative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

At around 1100bath, you will get a very clean double room that is not spacious, but not too small either. The staff is very friendly. You also get buffet breakfast every morning for the price. The menu though is repetitive( i stay for 5 days). There are alot of travel books in the book shelf at the lobby so you can research your next destination. Two computer is available at the lobby if you wanna surf the net (good internet speed, slow pc).

It is very near to the National Stadium BTS and this a very big benefit staying here because BTS is very well connected to many attractions in bangkok, especially shopping malls and night market.

p/s: You should stay at the khao san area too during your visit to bangkok to truly appreciate what it has to offer, and it can be a great base for your exploration of 'old bangkok' (grand palace, wat pho etc)

Bangkok is amazing,have fun!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendybkk, Owner at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you liked our place and enjoyed your stay. We always happy to help guests if they have any requirements or needs. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I visited Wendy house after landing early at BKK airport, i had given them my flight details and the room was ready when we arrived which meant we could shower and start sightseeing, which was amazing as we only had one night in bangkok!

the rooms are basic but very clean. The staff were very helpful giving us directions and helping us book bus tickets etc..

this hotel is great fo people who want to see the shopping center and the market etc.. but its not so convient for the koh san road!if you want a cheap clean hotel away from 'backpackerville' this is for you!

Room Tip: just email and let them know when your arriving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here on 3 separate occasions whilst travelling around Thailand in January and I must say it was one of the best places I stayed at in terms of the rooms, price and service.

I stayed in 4 different rooms whilst there and all were clean, with air con, tv, fridge and hairdryer. One of the rooms was newer than the others but all were of a very good standard compared to other similar priced places in Bangkok. The location is great as mentioned by other reviewers - the skytrain station is just round the corner ideal for getting to and from the airport.

Also a great breakfast served with eggs cooked to order, white and brown bread, croissants, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, tea, coffee and juice. Although this may sound pretty standard to many of us this isn't the case at many places in South East Asia - even at more expensive places!

As mentioned by some other reviewers there are some very steep stairs so some people may struggle with these. Also on my first stay the ice shop across the road used a mechanical drill from 4am until 7am each morning! Although the noise level seemed to have been reduced by my second stay.

Must also mention the K1 massage place across the road - not only was it great value - it was extremely professionally run with a lovely relaxing atmosphere - which at their prices can be difficult to find in the area.

By my third stay my booking had to be made through hostelworld, previously I only emailed to make a reservation.

Overall Wendy House is a great place to stay, secure and safe with great staff. You really couldn't ask for more for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDays32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The room was small and very basic but easy to find and close to the metro. During the day, the location was central and access to the airport was great. It's not easy to get to the Khao San Road in the evening and taxi's won't take you without charging exorbitant rates so if we came back, we'd probably stay in a side street off KSR.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#53 of 728 in Bangkok
300 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#33 of 1,337 in Bangkok
1,064 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cacha Hotel
#27 of 728 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendy House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendy House

Address: 36/2 Soi kasemsan1, Rama1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 2,140 - ₹ 2,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wendy House 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE (room with breakfast)with free wifi internet in all guest room and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wendy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendy House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing