We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrepoint Serviced Apartments, Sukumvit 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #140 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Centrepoint Serviced Apartments, Sukumvit 10”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

If you are looking for good clean accommodation for a short break or long term business then this is ideal. The staff are always smiling and very helpful. The apartments are serviced daily and the space you get compared with a hotel room is a big plus. As a lot of the apartments are taken by long term working expats it means that the facilities, such as the pool and gym, are hardly used during the day. My wife and I like a swim in the afternoon and we had the pool to ourselves most days. There is a free Tuk Tuk service to the end of the Soi and from there to Nana BTS station is a few minutes walk. Breakfast is included and our stay for one week for a one bedroomed apartment was less than any of the reasonable hotels in the area. If you haven't thought of an apartment we would recommend you try Centrepoint. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Because you are quite a way down Soi 10 all the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonanazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    337
    83
    15
    14
See reviews for
180
195
92
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

If you're looking for executive apartments to stay in either with family or for business then Centre Point is the ideal place, the staff are ALWAYS friendly, always smiling and always very helpful. I stayed here four times this year, for a total of over a month and I can say the service is always 5 stars. The restaurant downstairs has a nice selection of food very cheap, however breakfast is very repetetive, they always serve the same things; chicken sausages, bacon and ham which after a few days you get sick and tired of, but they also have many selections of salad, fruit and cereal.

The gym is very good, has a big selection of machines and loose weights, the play rooms are good entertainment if you want a game of table tennis.

Centre Point is just located at the end of Sukhumvit Road, so you can take the hotel's Tuk Tuk service to the bottom of the road and have a walk about or get a taxi from there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shankney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed here several times this year, it really is value for money, pool, gym, games room sauna, free wifi, room service. The restaurant is very good, example green chicken curry, rice, salad, water, all for 110 bht just over £2. rooms are cleaned daily, they have thought of everything, kettle, iron, washing machine, microwave, all provided. If you are planning a trip to central Bangkok, give it a try, you wont be disapionted.

Room Tip: go fo 1 of the upper rooms, pool side, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank premsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Did not get off to a good start with this hotel - and I fear it spoiled my stay there (luckily it was only 1 night!). I arrived at midday after a long flight from Australia via KL. Staff told me I was too early for check-in and would have to come back later. I sat in their 'games' area for 2 hours! They did not come and get me and when I they finally let me check-in the room did not look like it had just been cleaned - in fact it had a rather strong smell of urine (a look at the toilet told me why - it had not been cleaned very well at all) and it looked like noone had stayed in it for a few days.
My garden view room had a balcony with a view of a couple of plants around at the side of the hotel and a high fence (see photos) - not a garden view and I could actually see the rubbish bins next door. No matter - I was so tired after a long flight and sitting for 2 hours waiting for my room that I went straight to bed - so a view was not needed at that stage.

The room itself is quite large. It has a kitchen but no coffee making items (no coffee, tea or sugar) and no mini bar. Bathroom had a sunken spa bath and a nice shower. There is a large wardrobe and dressing area with mirror.
Bed was comfortable. Airconditioning worked great.

Breakfast was great. A large buffet style breakfast and you could get eggs cooked to suit. Lots of variety of food and drinks and the seating area was nice. Unfortunately noone was there to great me when I arrived so I had to go find someone to give them my room number etc (not a major issue though).

The tuk tuk service to sukhumvit was great. He was also sometimes there to take guests back to the hotel from sukhumvit though I did miss it once and walked - it is a bit of a walk but not too bad. Once you get to sukhumvit it is quite close to the skytrain which is a great way to travel around the city.

The hotel did let me have a later check-out which was good. They also got me a taxi to take me to the airport (though he did try to charge me a flat fee rather than using the meter - no fault of the hotel though - and he was out of luck!).

If you are lucky enough to get a room with an actual garden view then this may be a good hotel but I think there is so much choice of hotels in Bangkok you could probably do better.

Room Tip: Ask for an actual garden view room with a view of the GARDEN!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarklyDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

spent 4 nights there and just loved the hospitality location and service.the free tuk tuk service is a plus to the main road.When in need to get back to the hotel from the main road just wait for a while at the drop off area and the tuk tuk will come as many guests are up and down all day if not you can call the driver .the room was just so comfy and the breakfast was great.its a very clean hotel with a nice large swimming pool.There is a kids play area a library and a DVD library .Complimentary tea/coffee is available during the day in the foyer.the staff are helpful and very efficient .This is a place for a wonderful peaceful stay in Bangkok and worth every penny.The BTS Asok/NANA .is around a 8 minutes walk after the tul tuk drop off.Beware of the shady massage parlours on the main road .They are ready to give you EXTRAS ........even if you are with your wife ...............will definately stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: apartment with a washing machine which is so helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#281 of 867 in Bangkok
1,534 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,485 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,621 - ₹ 9,113
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing