We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape House, Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Bangkok Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
462
198
19
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
198
19
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesoi langsuanmercury villebusiness loungethe executive loungeitalian bistroone bedroom apartmentlemon farmchitlom btslang suanchit lom stationliving roomcentral department storeserviced apartmentlumpini parksmall kitchenapartment hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Have been visiting Bangkok for 15+ years and have stayed all over town. This area is great -you can be at the BTS in 5-7 min walk and it's easy to just stay local and find things to do in the area. The rooms at Cape House are nice - stayed in the one bedroom and booked through Agoda. The room has everything you could want and is clean and comfortable.

The hotel has some service issues it needs to address. I requested a room with a balcony and a clean (more than once) and got no response. When I arrived, there was no mention and my view was a wall with no balcony. When I called the front desk, the night clerk just laughed and said everything is booked until the end of the month. I also requested transportation from the airport (more than x4 times) and again got no response. We got a taxi and found our way without a problem but an answer would have been nice... And professional!

The breakfast is fine (tho' very limited for vegetarians, rarely varied, and the items are not very fresh - the salad is always wilted no matter what time you arrive) but the wait staff, the front desk, the staff in the executive floor are all quiet and sullen. This is a very strange situation in Thailand - these workers seems quite unhappy. Adminstration - help them! And please please please change the music in the restaurant - that could be part of the reason the wait staff is so unhappy. Listening to a bad and depressing version of "Hey Jude" every morning for hours would
make anyone lose their smile. (nice and friendly doorman and spa worker, but only those two).

Would I stay here again? Maybe... If they had a great discount and I needed to stay in this area. But I would hesitate if I received no communication again about the booking - that was clearly a sign of what the customer service would be like .
when I arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing a park, without a building in the way. The corner rooms are nice. But there are no balconys - only a few and they claim to only be for smoking floors.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our room in Cape House was more of a flat - bedroom, massive bathroom and open plan living/dining/kitchen. It was spotlessly clean, in a good location and really very cheap - we paid an additional £75 each for three nights in Bangkok before heading to Koh Samui.

The complimentary Cape House bear was a lovely souvenir, and my birthday card which arrived today from Cape House a lovely thoughtful touch!

With free wifi in the bar/lounge upstairs and constant complimentary snacks, tea and coffee on offer, helpful polite and welcoming staff and great value for money, I would definitely recommend Cape House to anyone staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

It is nice to know that your stay in the Cape House Bangkok met your needs and expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to your next birthday with us and thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights as the first stop on tour of Thailand, staff are really friendly and rooms lovely..feels very comfortable and if you appreciate attention to detail..i think you would find this is in your comfort zone... place is well kept and tastefully decorated..food is perfect and lovely...it's just a lovely place to stay all the staff understand english and great place to stop over and a good base...wouldn't hesitate in going there again thank you..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BOWSY37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for making the effort to review your stay at the Cape House, Bangkok. Our team was pleased to hear you appreciated their friendliness and attentiveness to your needs during your stay. As you mentioned the Cape House Bangkok, makes a good base due to its great location near the sky train, shopping and business offices. We look forward to your return stays with us. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we stayed in a 1 bedroom apt here in jan 2012 and all i can say is its wow. the apartments are large, spotless and very well decorated ... in white and wood. they look exactly like the picture online and the bathrooms are large with a tub + shower area. the bedding is fit for a king and is super comfy. location is good and within a few minutes walk you can reach the big shopping malls and/or the bts station. there is a good breakfast served in the italian restaurant on the ground floor of this hotel. i would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank shesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Loved it, loved it! Can't imagine you could do better and so reasonable in price. Because we booked early we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom unit. It was beautiful!! Very spacious.The complimentary teddy bear was a lovely touch. Furnishings are classy and comfortable.
The apartments are in a great position, close to the sky train or within walking distance to the Central shopping centre. The breakfast is great and the restaurant at night has lovely food. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They will help you arrange day trips. Take Aussie dollars to Bangkok and exchange for Baht at the bank opposite Cape House and you will get a better rate than in Aus! There are 2, 7 Elevens close by. Very handy and they sell alchohol too, but not until 5pm! On the 15th floor they have complimentary coffee/tea/soft drinks and snacks all day. The pool/spa area is on the 16th floor-very nice.
Carry a hotel business card with you as taxi drivers don't seem to know the hotel by name.
WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN!! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and had a corner room with views to the front and side. It was great!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews