We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #68 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Only positive things to report. Good location, well maintained, good rooms.

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with an extra bed in the lounge. The bathroom is spacious with two entrances - one from the bedroom, the other from the lounge, a bathtub and a shower. The kitchen is a bit limited - only a few utensils. There is a washer, but no dryer and no place to hang clothes to dry, nor an iron + ironing board.

The breakfast was good as was the italian restaurant (albeit pricey). There is a lounge on the fifteenth floor with refreshments. Thus, do not really need a coffee maker in the room.

A 7/11 is situated across the road and another about 100 metres along the road.

The hotel is convenient for the overhead train station and one can walk to the shops and Siam Square.

No worries, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room near the front higher up with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MisterN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your review and your family’s recommendation of Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our Nimman Bar & Grill Restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated in bringing to our attention some small items that might be provided to make a guest’s stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    188
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
122
248
72
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Have been visiting Bangkok for 15+ years and have stayed all over town. This area is great -you can be at the BTS in 5-7 min walk and it's easy to just stay local and find things to do in the area. The rooms at Cape House are nice - stayed in the one bedroom and booked through Agoda. The room has everything you could want and is clean and comfortable.

The hotel has some service issues it needs to address. I requested a room with a balcony and a clean (more than once) and got no response. When I arrived, there was no mention and my view was a wall with no balcony. When I called the front desk, the night clerk just laughed and said everything is booked until the end of the month. I also requested transportation from the airport (more than x4 times) and again got no response. We got a taxi and found our way without a problem but an answer would have been nice... And professional!

The breakfast is fine (tho' very limited for vegetarians, rarely varied, and the items are not very fresh - the salad is always wilted no matter what time you arrive) but the wait staff, the front desk, the staff in the executive floor are all quiet and sullen. This is a very strange situation in Thailand - these workers seems quite unhappy. Adminstration - help them! And please please please change the music in the restaurant - that could be part of the reason the wait staff is so unhappy. Listening to a bad and depressing version of "Hey Jude" every morning for hours would
make anyone lose their smile. (nice and friendly doorman and spa worker, but only those two).

Would I stay here again? Maybe... If they had a great discount and I needed to stay in this area. But I would hesitate if I received no communication again about the booking - that was clearly a sign of what the customer service would be like .
when I arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing a park, without a building in the way. The corner rooms are nice. But there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our room in Cape House was more of a flat - bedroom, massive bathroom and open plan living/dining/kitchen. It was spotlessly clean, in a good location and really very cheap - we paid an additional £75 each for three nights in Bangkok before heading to Koh Samui.

The complimentary Cape House bear was a lovely souvenir, and my birthday card which arrived today from Cape House a lovely thoughtful touch!

With free wifi in the bar/lounge upstairs and constant complimentary snacks, tea and coffee on offer, helpful polite and welcoming staff and great value for money, I would definitely recommend Cape House to anyone staying in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
It is nice to know that your stay in the Cape House Bangkok met your needs and expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to your next birthday with us and thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights as the first stop on tour of Thailand, staff are really friendly and rooms lovely..feels very comfortable and if you appreciate attention to detail..i think you would find this is in your comfort zone... place is well kept and tastefully decorated..food is perfect and lovely...it's just a lovely place to stay all the staff understand english and great place to stop over and a good base...wouldn't hesitate in going there again thank you..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BOWSY37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for making the effort to review your stay at the Cape House, Bangkok. Our team was pleased to hear you appreciated their friendliness and attentiveness to your needs during your stay. As you mentioned the Cape House Bangkok, makes a good base due to its great location near the sky train, shopping and business offices. We look forward to your return stays with us. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

we stayed in a 1 bedroom apt here in jan 2012 and all i can say is its wow. the apartments are large, spotless and very well decorated ... in white and wood. they look exactly like the picture online and the bathrooms are large with a tub + shower area. the bedding is fit for a king and is super comfy. location is good and within a few minutes walk you can reach the big shopping malls and/or the bts station. there is a good breakfast served in the italian restaurant on the ground floor of this hotel. i would stay here again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#86 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 10,269
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing