We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 57
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 309
US$ 282
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
348
353
131
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
353
131
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana bts stationgrand premier roomexecutive roomdegree barsky loungetop floorsmall poolcity viewtour desknight lifethe club loungerestaurants and barsexcellent locationrain showerfree upgradestreet fooddecent size
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is located at about 150m to the NANA BTS station and about 400m away from Terminal 21 shopping complex.. It wasn't so noisy when i was situated so i had a good night sleep...

breakfast selection was sufficient with both american breakfast and asian flavours too.. staff were very friendly and there is free flow of drinks and finger food for those with access to the club lounge at the 18th floor..

would consider staying here again the next time i come to Bangkok..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlvinFSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidakarn K, General Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear AlvinFSH,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kidakarn Kakandee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

very very beautifull hotel to stay inn no complaim about it very near to night life nana plaza and soi cow boy almost 8 minutes wal. the problem is only the front desk have not smile on their faces

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Xebi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidakarn K, General Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Xebi B,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service in general. Unfortunately you had expressed concerns about the service from some of front desk were below expectations. Please rest assured that departments concerned have been briefed to look in to the comments made and that we will all do our best to improve in the needed areas.

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. We hope to have the opportunity to demonstrate friendlier, more efficient services by having the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Swiss Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kidakarn Kakandee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

After being turned away from the Holiday Out Express I had to find lodging. I am lucky there are many hotels in The Nana BTS area. I looked at the Grand Swiss and asked if there were rooms available. I lucked out and found a reasonably sized Hotel room. Much like one would find in Europe. It seemed a tad pricey, but the staff were friendly and accommodating.
The 180° Lounge had a nice view! The pool was small, but sparkled like Crystal.The breakfast area was very nice and a great staff. The only downside for some is it in a seedy area.Raunchy late night clubs blasting to all hours. Low level freelance bookers and kids begging at the 7-11 until 2:00am. But a few nice choices for food. Including the Steakhouse at the Hotel Mercure and a Beer House nearby that. But it was a good place to wait until your flight back home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidakarn K, General Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Joseph W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kidakarn Kakandee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel all staff were great
bar man on the 7th floor was one of the best hotel bar men I have meet out side the UK

When booking you need to book a room on floor 8 and up as theres are the full size rooms
I stayed on 11th floor I'm 6"5 140 kg and my room/ walk in shower had more than big a nuff for me
Cleaned and bed made every day

Aircon worked great and can go as low as 20°c with touch screen controls on the wall was a nice touch

Swimming pool is small but why would you want to do lengths when on holiday

All you can eat buffet Style breakfast was great lots of food to choose from
In a clean restaurant

Will stay hear again when ever in Thailand

Big Thanks to all the staff

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidakarn K, General Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Simon C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Swiss Hotel on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests; therefore, your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Kidakarn Kakandee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My 3rd time in Bangkok.
Stayed for 2 nights
5 min walk to Nana station.
Very lively district, full of eating places, coffee shops and even great malls. All within walking distance.
And of course the bustling souvenirs market alongside the pavement. All within reach, just few minutes away.
Breakfast at level 7. Small pool next to dining area. I got freshly made cheese omelet and fresh waffles, so i am pretty satisfied.
Rooms are spacious, clean and updated.
So, i would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Khurram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidakarn K, General Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Khurram N,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kidakarn Kakandee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews