We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Merry V Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 236
US$ 224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 258
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 159
US$ 142
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
16
75
43
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
75
43
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomstayed herekhao san roadguest housethree nightsstreet foodrambuttridesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for just the one night and whilst it is only 500 Baht the place is very basic. Staff are OK but I wouldn't say more than that. Don't think I will go back.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank perkins4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've been to this place several times. The rooms are really basic but are clean. The beds are really hard and there are no blankets, but then again, you don't pay a lot either.
The food in the restaurant is good and not too expensive.

There is no Wifi, but if you sit in the corner near the reception you can use the neighbors wifi!

Room Tip: The single rooms on the first floor can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veroniqueinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

i couldn't believe the price in this area (160b for a shared bathroom single), also cant believe how my polish neighbours could pay 550b, i've seen the double rooms as well, and i would just put in extra 200b and went next door to a perfect new siam II. Anyway the single room had fan, was clean, no bugs, 2 windows into the walls, clean shared bathrooms (on each floor 3 showers and 2 'sinks'), walls were pretty thin but still seemed quiet, u can pay hourly for quite fast wifi.
If you just want to spend a quick night in Bangkok, this might be the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent 4 nights there. Staff is perfect, rooms ( back side- with bathroom and A/C) are clean and quiet. Prices 550-590bht for double room. Highly recomend!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you just have few days in Bangkok and want to spend them in the most alternative area in the city, this place is perfect. Near to everything, very cheap and very clean. The jazzclubs and ska-place is just around the corner. Its very very basic, the rooms feel like cells, but who cares?! You just going to sleep there. Take the more expensive rooms for 350 baht (!) and you get hot shower also. I will definetly stay there next time Im in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamala11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews