We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sounds good on paper. Cramped and expensive”
Review of Rocket Coffeebar

Rocket Coffeebar
Ranked #10 of 1,006 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Price range: ₹20,882 - ₹66,823
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bang Rak
Description: In-House Bakery | Artisanal Coffee | Wholesome Breakfast & Beyond Rocket Coffeebar, the new addition to Bangkok's cafe scene, puts heavy focus on in-house freshly baked goods, gourmet desserts, European style savouries, and of course strives to offer the best coffee. What's a coffeebar? Come see what else is on offer. Located on Sathorn 12, conveniently accessed from both Sathorn (10 and 12) and Silom (9 or 11) as well as Chong Nonsi and Saint Louis BTS station.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We read great reviews about this place. It is way inside Silom. Directing the Tuk Tuk was a tad difficult. The place is very small and crowded as it is popular. The food is decent but expensive.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank secondbreakfastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thanks for the review, although we can't agree that we are expensive. Sorry if we can't fit into your budget, but that is what ingredients cost.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Simple, laid back, neighborhood coffee bar with seating inside or out. Started with a pour over coffee - excellent flavours. Scrambled egg with side of gravlax definitely hit the spot - well cooked eggs on toast with sour cream. The gravlax was an excellent addition.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Jam35C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Can't go wrong with our home cured gravlax. We are definitely going through a lot of salmon these days.

Thanks for the review.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

You can drink there many types of coffee and staff speaks English. There is also a lot of tea types and nice food menu. Too much troofles in the pancake for me but I feel that's usual in Bkk :) overall good experience and worth visiting. Opens very early

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MrAndrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for the review and sharing your thoughts.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with rocket, having read the positive reviews online i was expecting more. The coffee was nice but the green smoothy was really lacking, processed juice and powder...

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Dairefitzpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thanks for the review, although not correct. We do not use processed juice and powder. We use fresh veggies and no powder.

Next time ask what your drinking before you share your incorrect thoughts with the world.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We cound this place online because we were after a really good coffee. The place was nice, modern and a cool looking menu. The coffees were great. My boyriend had poached eggs which he really liked but there wasn't a very generous portion of hollandaise at all. When he asked for a bit more, they said he would need to pay. I ordered a dish of potatoes, pork, bacon and beans. It was ok but super greasy and it needed a piece of toast (which i paid extra for). Overall, it was fine, not amazing but q nice but really pricey for what it was.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank donyadep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thanks for the review, you should not have been told you would be charged for extra sauce. That is our mistake.

Will pass on your comments to our team.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocket Coffeebar also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Coffeebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing