We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Rama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok Rama Hotel
Ranked #486 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
North Stonington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is located in a bad region.it is like a resort during the hotel. I would suggest to choose the cottages instead of the hotel rooms. The pool is amazing and the breakfast had delicious foods.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
9
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed there for two weeks, the staff was really friendly n very helpful. They were organizing my tour guide every day where I wanted to go n it was cheap too. Somedays when I have to depart early morning they actually pack ur breakfast so u don't need to worry abt it.
I love this place n I will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The hotel is quite far from the city center and especially the famous Khao San Road but it doesn't mean that you can't easily go there. Its only a taxi away and if you're a real adventurous person, you can get a bus from the main road just in front of the hotel.
The room is spacious, with its own living room and kitchen area. There is a tea/coffee maker in the room which make it a better value! As well as a big fridge to keep your food and drink fresh and cool!!
The hotel provides self service laundry which is convenient. The swimming pool is quite big and tranquil, but make sure you get the towel from the reception before you go there.
The spa was good and the price is average considering it's in the hotel. They also provides in room treatment but there's an additional charge for that.
Breakfast mostly are local food, which is great and it has quite varieties too. Business center is just next to reception and you can use it anytime for free.
I like the place as its quiet, i like to spend the evening just having a Chang in my room with tv on after a long tour or shopping. It's a perfect evening to end a perfect day!

Room Tip: the bungalow is better than the room in the main building. Feels like staying at home instead of a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel is 6 times. The hotel area is a large garden with cottages. Very quietly, it is not possible to imagine that you are in an industrial Bangkok. Is perfectly restaurant with great service. If asked, the kitchen will not adapt that to me is very important. There is Wi fi only fee. The cottages have air conditioning,
huge fridge, shower with hot water and food delivery to the room. The hotel has two drawbacks 1) old, very old furniture in the rooms 2) for a long time to get to center of Bangkok
3) a lot of cats in the territory, if you do not love animals - you do not like. I really love cats. They should not be seen from the huge green trees and can not be heard because of the birds. The hotel also has a high case.The hotel also has a high case. Perhaps it terms of placement of others. I did not stop there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golovindenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

What can I say..... the Rama or Baan Siri or 4 Dance Studio or Restaurant Live Band Bar... ?

As with most things Thai, this simply did not know what it wanted to be. Was it a Hotel, a Dance Studio, a Bar and or Restaurant or, whatever, we didn't know?

Be warned, you are outside of Bangkok Central and as such you are cut off from the world. You have to pay for the internet and it isn't cheap at 500 Bht for 500 minutes, it isn't fast either! The views are frustrating, especially if you are facing Bangkok Central. We stayed within the Hotel itself, not having the courage to try the huts (cottages) on site, given the reviews on here.

On a plus note, it is very near to Hua Mak City Line Station and until the end of 2010 all trips on the line are 15Bht, both ways. Sadly, the hotel does not provide shuttles into or out of Bangkok Central and as such you are left to fend for a taxi home, which can cost more than it did to get into the city.

There are no Western restaurants in the surrounding area and, if you do want to eat, you have the overpriced aforementioned restaurant. The food is nothing special and costs quite a bit. My advice, walk out of the complex, turn right and keep walking for 15 minutes, there is a McDonald's, Pizza House, Supermarket, KFC and others to choose from. But, it is not the real Thailand that you might want or expect.

On the plus side, the staff are friendly. Although, why they employ four people to chaperone breakfast when not one lifts a finger is beyond my comprehension? There is a limited egg station, whereby the eggs happened to be undercooked every time I ordered some. And make sure you check the expiry dates on the dairy products. Some of the yoghurts were out of date.

The room was spacious, so much so our voices echoed and the air-con noisy. Keep it on mid, that way the drone doesn't eat away at you all night. The bathrooms were clean-ish but the showers were a little on the pathetic side.

TV was a no go, there were very limited English channels and the reception was laughable.

The decor was terrible, circa 1970s.

The pool was OK, but full of bugs and needed a clean, .... scum around the edges etc. The gym was hot and under kept and overall tatty, to say the least.

The only plus point was the laundry option. At 50Bht, you can do you own laundry and hang dry your clothes. Make sure to check the hotel folder for details if you are staying.

Whilst all these things niggled us, it was a comfortable stay on a budget. There were no bed bugs and the bed was big and comfy (note: we prefer harder beds to soft). It simply wasn't the best choice given our circumstances and requirements.

For an overnight airport stop, it would do. For anything else, check elsewhere and move your focus towards the city.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomGeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Nine Forty One Hotel
#591 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#91 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Royal Suite Residences
#656 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi Residence
#290 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Grand Lord (Boutique) Hotel
#760 of 839 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Rama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Rama Hotel

Property: Bangkok Rama Hotel
Address: 1546 Pattanakarn Road | between Pattanakarn 48 and 50, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,995 - ₹ 6,330
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Rama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation is valuable,make the most of yours.Welcome to the Bangkok Rama Hotel & Spa. Set away from the city noise & pollution, this charming 3 star is a resort with extensive facilities that include a swimming pool, cottages, lovely gardens, free welcome WiFi hour and pets are welcome(with extra charge implied. Unique tropical gardens with floral and fauna walk ways surrounding 64 well appointed cottages, an idyllic stay that will call you back again and again. Supremely comfortable individual spacious cottages, excellent facilities and all with private terrace. The cottages are a short walk to a swimming whirled pool, most interesting above 3 stars concept and restaurant with Thai & Chinese fusion menu. This concept of a resort style accommodation is unique to Bangkok City; attract discerning international guests year after year. Here, you are in the quiet tropical surroundings yet easy access to Suvarnbhum international airport and about 20 minutes to the inner Bangkok. This is the perfect vacation spot for couples or families and we also have especially fitted out cottages for the elderly or physical challenged guests and for those bound to wheel chair, the cottages have sliding doors and fitted with grab bars for toilet and shower. Cottages & gardens that offer real comfort and warmth with tropical style cottage set in stylish retreat from the world.Our hotel rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and have all necessary amenities required. We also provide excellent security service that patrols the property 24 hour a day and have CCTV that cover all the premises, hence, insuring our guest will feel safe and protected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Bangkok Rama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing