We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a treat”
Review of 57th Street

57th Street
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 29/10
20:00
Ranked #32 of 13,772 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lo
Description: Bright, Relaxing and upbeat all-day dining with engaging open-theatre kitchens offering sumptuous buffets and irresistible la carte specialties. Located at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is the restaurant where you get your breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food and service just above words. An excellent choice of foods available. For pure vegetarians, sorry they may not have much choice, but we got three to foue dishes every time we visited this place.
The chef came out with new dishes and asked each one of the guests to taste, so helpful and so humble.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rsjadeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBKK57, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear rsjadeja

Thank you for your compliments on our food and service. As you mentioned there are limited options of vegetarian food on the buffet but our chefs are more than happy to prepare dishes off the menu.

We are looking forward to see you again in the future

Orhun Denizoglu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 611 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

For a hotel buffet the selection / choices are really few.

1 station for Japanese (sushi-sashimi only, no tempura or tonkat-su)
Salad station
Carving station (Roast beef)
Dessert table (ice cream is average, not even creamy)
Tons of Indian delicacies
Pasta bar (very few options)
Grilling station (Chicken, pork, salmon, tuna, mussels, oysters and beef) - beef and pork were very nice!

Disappointed that they only have 3 types of cheese and all are placed in a medium plate.

The ambiance is really good, I just hope they have wider selections. I've tried cheaper hotel buffets in the area that have wider cuisine selection.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maps00027753603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBKK57, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear JHV_PH

First of all please allow me to express my gratitude for dining with us and providing us with your detailed review. We always value the opinion of our customers that gives us the guideline to improve ourselves.

Orhun Denizoglu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The restaurant is a part of the Marriott, and has the same high standard as the hotel. The A la Carte is a mixture of international dishes and Thai dishes. We were 5 people and eat there several times. Every dish we ordered was good. Also tried their buffet and that was a great experience. Wine and beer is a bit expensive in Thailand and also here.
Can be used both for pleasure and business

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kenth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBKK57, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Kenth W

It will be my pleasure to share your positive feedback with the team. Thank you very much for sharing it with fellow TripAdvisor users.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to 57th Street and Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon

Orhun Denizoglu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great buffet spread with very good variety in types of cuisines to the dishes. Tried some unique local appetizers that I would never have known to order on my own.

Have a light lunch to do justice to the buffet dinner.
Also leave space for the desserts as there is again a good variety there.

Have to say that I was completely satisfied with the freshness of the food and the seafood especially, so absolutely no complaints in that regard.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Psewani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBKK57, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Psewani,

What can I say but thank you for such a wonderfully positive and complete review!

We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed our dinner buffet and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at 57th Street in the future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!

Bets regards,
Orhun Denizoglu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went for seafood buffet dinner on a Wednesday night, there were oyster, prawn, blue crab, sashimi, among others. Only the prawn was juicy and plump, the rest of the chilled seafood were not that fresh. especially the tuna sashimi which taste like sponge. However the grill station was quite good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Apphia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottBKK57, Director of Food & Beverage at 57th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Icy_Iceblue

We apologize for the experience of your recent visit. We take your feedback very serious and I kindly request you to send me further information to orhun.denizoglu@marriott.com so that we can investigate and improve.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I hope to have the opportunity to invite you back to 57th Street so that you can experience our improvements.

Orhun Denizoglu
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 57th Street also viewed

 

Been to 57th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.