We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
808
723
221
67
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
723
221
67
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath rooftop pool khao san road grand palace great hotel small balcony bars and restaurants minute walk free upgrade stayed here for two nights tuk tuk lovely room thai massage walking distance air con couple of nights the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night from a recommendation . The hotel wasn’t what it seemed in the pictures , we paid extra for better standard room although it wasn’t great , the headboard on bed was ripped , room wasn’t very clean.

There is a Jacuzzi bath in room although didn’t look clean enough to use , also no way or any bathroom privacy .

Wouldn’t stay here again .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KerriT416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel expectantly. The rooms smelled bad. The restroom is open in the room and there is a bad smell. We asked to cancel the deal and move to a hotel. The service was degrading and unpleasant attitude. We were treated with contempt. And they decided to pay us half the sum in exchange for leaving the rooms at 00:00. That means we had to look for a new hotel in the middle of the night

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Flyer823537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days while visiting Bangkok. We found it very central for visiting tourist attractions and general exploring. While we did not eat here, we did find the cocktails at the poolside bar on the top floor fantastic! What a great area this was! Room was very clean and well presented. Staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RossW_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This was a good spot for just a few days in Bangkok. Just far enough away from Koh San but walking distance to most things with a nice bar right opposite. My only con would be the shower situ. After a 13 hour flight and arrival at 10am we were told that we couldn’t check in until 2 which is fine. The only shower however they have is the outdoor one next to the pool which isn’t ideal with a suitcase!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 646elyshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a three years ago and found it in a great position for visiting the area of Khosan road

This year found that the reception staff weren’t as helpful as previous and that the room generally had deteriorated with the shower not working properly.

Good place to stay for visiting grand palace etc but will not stay here again

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews