We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
813
738
227
72
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
738
227
72
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath rooftop pool khao san road grand palace great hotel minute walk small balcony bars and restaurants free upgrade walking distance stayed here for two nights tuk tuk thai massage couple of nights the hotel is clean air con rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We have just stayed at this property from the 10th to the 12th Feb, lovely hotel , really clean, spacious rooms, we had the deluxe double room 524 with the double jacuzzi bath . Breakfast is delicious, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, toast , jams , also Thai dishes. Location is brilliant, within easy reach of Koh San road, and all the little back streets where you can get really cheap pad Thai and all the other local dishes. Koh San road is crazy, loads of bars, restaurants, clothes, and of course street food. Can highly recommend this hotel , we will be staying here again on our return to Bangkok at the end of Feb.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We had 24 hours in Bangkok and so wanted a nice place with a pool that was close to Koh San road, but was still outside of that crazyness and this place was perfect for that. The room was excellent, with an amazing bath and the check in staff were great. We were very slightly disappointed by the pool area however as while nice it didnt blow us away like we thought it would and we also got a bad vibe from the bar staff when we put the first drinks onto the room. The bar staff attitude did improve later however (when I started paying cash which was less work for them). Immediately around the hotel are some nice looking bars and restaurants and Koh San Road is a 10 min walk away. Overall this is a good place to stay

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We enjoyed our three night stay at Chilax. The room was pretty with and the location was convenient. We found the front desk staff were typically not very friendly. We also didn't like that we could only have wifi on two devices per room, not enough! Also didn't like that we had to pay 80 baht for a map, we've never had to pay for a map in a major city before. A simple printed map would've been great.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelseydawn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Great hotel near to all amenities. 7/11 shop within a few hundred yards and plenty of bars and restaurants (and street food) nearby. Breakfast had plenty of choice and the restaurant staff were wonderful. The pool on the roof was a lovely retreat from the craziness of Bangkok and the bar staff up there were very pleasant and friendly. We stayed in a jacuzzi room which was a bit strange with no bathroom privacy but we managed. Reasonably priced and would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Great hotel hidden amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. It's a quick walk to Koh San Road, the reclining buddha and Grand Temples are only 20 minutes walk away. Taxis know where to drop you off (Samsen 2). It's incredibly clean, rooms are large and very nicely decorated. The bar/food was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews