We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
524
144
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
144
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast tv lounge privacy curtains free cooking class mrt station diy breakfast private rooms are bunk beds family mart dorm room common areas minute walk khao san road hot water a great place to stay stayed here for nights pad thai
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms and facilities at this hostel are better than some hotels! Beautiful big rooms with lots of light, air-con and super fast wifi. Great breakfast included each morning.

The best part is the staff, who are super friendly and amazingly helpful with directions and suggestions for navigating Bangkok. The hostel is well located on the metro rail line which makes getting around pretty easy. Nuk in particular was an absolute legend, giving us lots of local advice and going out of her way to help us!

Highly recommend this grown up hostel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tommymacaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear tommymacaus, Thank you so much for your review. At Siamaze, guests often pleased with the large space both in the common area and in the room. Nuk was happy to hear that you also pleased with her services. We wish you have a pleasant trip in Thailand and we hope to welcome you back once you return to Bangkok. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed in Siamaze for the first couple of days before kicking my way to Phuket. The sleeping bunk bed is just great and quite sturdy to wiggle around. it has a electricity socket you can plug your electronic goods and night lights you can read your books in bed. The AC is great and has a balcony you can sneak out and have some air.

As for the staff, Nuk has been a great friend as well as great helper. I was getting ripped off by all the locals at Phuket airport to Khao Lak asking absurd amount of money in taxi. Nuk helped me organising a local bus which was a fraction of money otherwise I would have spent on taxi. She has been asking her friends and become my advocate ;) I will def visit her and get her a coffee in my next trip!!!

Keep your good work guys!! I thoroughly enjoyed every bits of my stay at Siamaze. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyCho86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear JohnnyCho86, Your comments had been shared among our team and Nuk was very pleased to hear that you were happy with her services. Thank you so much for your review and we'll surely continue to offer great services for our guests. We will keep up with our good work and even better in the future. Thank you for your recommending us to other travelers too. And we hope to welcome you again in the near future when you return to Bangkok. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved my brief stay at Siamaze! The staff are wonderful, and I loved being able to make my own breakfast. Nice rooms and clean bathrooms. Appreciated the large lockers & curtains around each bed. When I needed to book a bus ticket, the front desk staff walked me through each step & offered helpful advice. Would definitely recommend and will likely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank sophie_ocf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear sohpie_ocf, Thank you very much for taking your time writing us a review. We do appreciate your sweet review. And it's great to know that our staff had offered you a great help on your trip. Again, thank you very much for your kindness to recommend Siamaze to other travelers. We will not disappoint them ^_^ Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a peaceful and friendly hostel right outside the centre, this is the place! The place has good wifi, very clean, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
You can also do your own breakfast ( they provide all the ingredients for free). Which is very nice.

The staff with Mint, Nuk, Gigi and Mew is both welcoming and speak fluent english. They will take good care of you and give you the information you need to explore the amazing city of Bangkok.

Enjoy!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Adam F, Thank you for your sweet review. All of the staff you mentioned were so glad to hear that you pleased with their services. Your comments have been shared among our team and so we will keep up with our service standard. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast line. Yes, it is all you can eat including cooking your own eggs ^_^ We hope to welcome you back once you return to Bangkok in the future. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very spacious room, exceptionally clean ensuite bathroom and air con works a treat in such a hot country. Complimentary water is a nice touch and its great having a balcony i can smoke on. Staff are very friendly and includes eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pops945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear pops945, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Siamaze to other travelers. We're glad to be part of your trip in Bangkok. Next time when you come to stay at Siamaze, please check out our in-house activities like cooking class or bbq night. Should there be any other queries, please do let us know. And enjoy the rest of your trip. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews