We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic thai food. ”
Review of Prik Yuak

Prik Yuak
Ranked #2,340 of 12,908 Restaurants in Bangkok
Neighbourhood: Bangkok Rough Outline
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bangkok Rough Outline
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Great thai restaurants in JJ market. Come and taste the real thai food at Prik Yuak Restaurants, it is so authentic! Although there is limited selection of food to choose and a bit pricey.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bon_bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Nice tiny place with very good Thai food. Small and quiet, a good place to have a lunch break after the crowded market shopping morning.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank fredericb743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

It has been a while since I had that ripped off feeling in Bangkok. The food was good, we had two small bowls of rice with two hormok (fish custard) and a small serving of red pork curry. The pork curry was flavorful, but the hormok was underwhelming. That costed us 350 baht, 3-4 times what I can get anywhere else.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SupraLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best local Thai food that i ever tasted. Khun Dararad and her chefs cook authentic Thai dishes, especially the hard-to-find traditional "Sao Nam" dish which is a long-found dish that is the best i ever tasted, even so agreed by my Thai friends..

This well-known Thai eatery is located right next to the exit of Kampaengphet Station leading to Chatuchak weekend market in Bangkok.

Highly recommended if one crave for authentic Thai dishes at a traditional thai setting cafe... Reasonable prices and dishes varies depending on fresh ingredients available on that day..

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank wilsonhocw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

If you want to experience fresh and vibrant flavours just go there and choose a curry, you won't be disappointed. they are all marvellous. A family of 5 dined there, we've chosen 5 different dishes and enjoyed immensely.

Date of visit: December 2014
2  Thank JJbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prik Yuak also viewed

 

Been to Prik Yuak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing