We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it once”
Review of Mont Nom Sod

Mont Nom Sod
Ranked #15 of 184 Quick Bites in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A friend recommended this place,popular for milk and bread/toast. The milk was very bland and i wasn't fond of the bread (with pandan sauce) either. The place was however, crowded with locals so i guess the taste is subjective...or maybe my palate needs to get used to it. Can try it once.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annejanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Small place, so many customers. Luckily it's a self-service not a table service. Order and pay at the counter, then get your order and go back to the table that your friends reserve it for you. Here is my suggestion: find the seat before you order. Anyway the staff have service mind and helpful, you can ask them for help. Highly recommended toasted bread with sonkaya Baitoey.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank oy_oy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Mont Nom Sod has been long known for its fresh and good-quality milk which is newly prepared day by day. Located in MBK center, it is a good choice for shoppers to have a short break after all day shopping and enjoy local Thai desserts. There is a wide range of flavored milk offered such as chocolate, coffee, Thai tea, green tea, etc. You can choose to have it hot or cold. They also serve fresh breads and toastes with numerous toppings and dips. The one that you can't miss is bread with Sangkaya (green pandan dip). The price is reasonable, cheaper than other dessert cafe nearby. The service is impressive, and quick enough. If you are a sweettooth, you definitely need to put Mont Nom Sod on your wish list!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pppathit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Heard a lot about this place before coming to this place but was disappointed with the two items i had tasted : Bread Toast with Pandan Dip where the sweetness was overpowering the dish and so the Pandan leaf taste got lost and the other item was its refreshing sweet Milk in which there was no sweetness at all.Next time i would like to taste it's other items.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Georgio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

It uses good quality bread and milk. I tried bread with Sangkaya and Chocolate. Sangkaya is OK, but chocolate is pretty sweet. Although the restaurant inside is not small, it's not enough for the large number of customers. But I waited a few moment. It's worth to try.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LinLiLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mont Nom Sod also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Mont Nom Sod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing