We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Latest Recipe

Latest Recipe
Ranked #2 of 12,257 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 2
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Silom
Description: Latest Recipe’s new Lunch, Dinner and Sunday Brunch Buffet concept reflects its Le Méridien Bangkok pedigree, celebrating cultures around the world in a distinctly European spirit, invitingly expressed as “La Dolce Vita”. Every section, from the make your own healthy salad corner to modern Mediterranean gastronomy, unfolds delicious revelations. Seafood satisfies cravings and curiosity alike with rotations of oysters, mussels, clams, snails, banana prawns, squid, baby octopus, blue crab, sea almond, razor clams. Salmon is smoked three-ways in-house and pasta is freshly homemade + cooked a la minute. Not to mention premium sushi + sashimi servings. More seafood and tender selections of meats are sizzled to tender perfection on the teppan grill. Curious diners will find an inspired selection of signature dishes from Le Méridien’s international portfolio of hotels at Latest Recipe. The restaurant presents a stimulating á la carte selection along with breakfast, lunch buffet + dinner.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Mgr Kim moowan aevy max yui they are great service .if you come with family I really recommend THANK you very much

Thank 823akew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, Director - Food + Beverage at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear 823akew
Greetings from Le Méridien Bangkok and thank you for taking time to give us your positive review. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and I was glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Latest Recipe. Your overall positive comment has been shared with our team especially to those associates you named - Khun Kim, Khun Wan and Khun Yui. It would be a great motivation for our associates and it surely helps us to improve further. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Mitsuru Itabashi, Director - Food+Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The breakfast here excellent and the service is very good K Kim very good take care to me thank you very much

1  Thank shivabotchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, Director - Food + Beverage at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear shivabotchu
Thank you very much for your kind patronage and taking your time to give us a positive review commenting on our breakfast and one of our team members. Your overall positive comment has been shared with our team.
Please feel free to let us know if you have specific requirement or suggestions. We will be more than happy to hear from you.
Thank you again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Mitsuru Itabashi - Director - Food + Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel staff service very excellent all the very friendly K Kim and team the best.i like breakfast dinner and room service .fried rice with seafoods very delicious.spaghetti bolognese good taste .

1  Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, Director - Food + Beverage at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear June J
Greetings from Le Méridien Bangkok and thank you for taking time to give us your positive review. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and I was glad to hear that you were happy about our offerings and services. Your positive comment especially to Khun Kim has been shared and it would surely be a great motivation for them.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Mitsuru Itabashi, Director - Food+Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved Tom Yum Gung and Blueberry smoothie.

Moowaan was amazing and thoughtful.

Wonderful view, awesome service, excellent food and friendly staff. This is the place to be and I would definitely come back.

1  Thank eltravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, Director - Food + Beverage at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear eltravels10
Thank you very much for your kind patronage and taking your time to give us a positive review. I was glad you were happy about our food offerings. At Le Méridien Bangkok we strive to exceed each and everyone’s expectations and always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience. Please feel free to let us know if you have specific requirement or suggestions. We will be more than happy to hear from you.
Thank you again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Mitsuru Itabashi - Director - Food + Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I just Finnish breakfast with lates recipe restaurant the food here very excellent i like coconut juice very much. For the service K Kim is the best thank you too much

1  Thank phatpuree c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Meridien_B, Director - Food + Beverage at Latest Recipe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear phatpuree c
Greetings from Le Méridien Bangkok and thank you for taking time to give us your positive review. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and I was glad to hear that you were happy about our offerings and services. Your positive comment especially to Khun Kim has been shared and it would surely be a great motivation for them.
Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Mitsuru Itabashi, Director - Food+Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latest Recipe also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Latest Recipe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing