We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon High Tea at SRBar-TA”
Review of The St Regis Bar

The St Regis Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The St Regis Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 12,867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Linger over classic cocktails as you enjoy live music with a backdrop of the setting sun, or savor an intimate midnight supper in The St. Regis Bar, located on the hotel's 12th floor. The bar offers an elegant and refined ambiance with high ceilings, polished wood floors and a subtle palette of dark, polished wood, charcoal gray and coffee tones, all bathed in soft light. Furnishings are arranged for intimate conversations as well as just sitting back on a plush banquette or sofa and taking in the stunning views from floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Royal Bangkok Sports Club and the dazzling Bangkok Skyline. Mingle at the beautiful 14-meter long black marble bar or enjoy some fresh air on the bar's outdoor terrace. Smoking is permitted on the terrace. The St. Regis Bar honors the hotel's rich lineage by serving renowned drinks such as the Bloody Mary, first created at the St. Regis New York in 1934. Here, it takes on distinctly Bangkok twist as the bar's signature drink, the Siam Mary. We've localized the classic recipe with spicy Thai chili, wasabi, lime, coriander, Thai basil and lemongrass. The extensive drinks menu also includes an extraordinary selection of premiere spirits, classic cocktails, and Champagne. The light menu includes classic dishes such as a club sandwich and fresh strawberries and cream. The St. Regis Bangkok together with Prestige also proudly presents the 'La Dolce Vita' Afternoon Tea, a bespoke and refined afternoon tea experience with a unique Italian twist crowned by Mini Moët & Chandon.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic afternoon at St Regis Bar Bangkok. The place is distinctly St Regis experience plus the Sunset view over The Royal Bangkok Sports Club is perfect for chillout with friends. Very satisfactory and genuine service quality by May and Ben. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Gelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for great music and good service you must visit this bar! Thanks especially to Khun May, Khun Nun, and Khun Nuchy. They are very friendly and kindly to us. Thumb up and highly recommend here

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank Katanjaree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Stringard, Manager at The St Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katanjaree P,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy music and service. Your comments will definitely pass to K. May, K. Nun, K. Nuchy. We promise to keep our service up to 5 stars service and we do hope to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bar again soon.

Kind regards,

Alessandro Stringardi
Beverage Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We hosted a cocktail hour at the St Regis Bar after our conference. The Bar was gracious enough to reserve a whole section of the bar for us, which was overlooking the golf course (a beautiful view of the sunset). The drink menu was extensive and included a large variety of great cocktails. Definitely a great place to unwind and relax after a long day.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank kennylausg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Stringard, Manager at The St Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kenneth L,

Frist of all, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our spectacular bar!

Me and my team are very happy to see you find out our bar gracious and surprise by a big variety of drink.

We do hope that you will visit us again for the new launching of our new St. Regis bar menu.

Kind regards,

Alessandro Stringardi
Beverage Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Very good cocktail with custom option availble. Staffs were very nice the atmosphere is amazing as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank Pun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Stringard, Manager at The St Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pun S,

Thank you for writing your feedback to us. I am very satisfied and glad to read you enjoy our staff service and the atmosphere.

We hope to have you back in our St. Regis bar in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessandro Stringardi
Beverage Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure to be back here. Attentive service and good drinks with a fantastic view. May and crew will take good care of you.

Date of visit: September 2018
5  Thank Sjtix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_Stringard, Manager at The St Regis Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sjtix,

Thanks very much for your lovely review! I am pleased to know that you had great time with us.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and Looking forward to welcoming you at The St. Regis Bar agian in the near future.


Kind regards,

Alessandro Stringardi
Beverage Manager
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The St Regis Bar also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The St Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing