We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baiyoke Sky Hotel(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 97
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 155
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 73
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 162
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 203
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
329
353
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
353
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuan plubedroom apartmentserviced residencetuk tukwashing machine and dryerhome away from homelocal marketsathorn roadfull kitchenpool and gymlong stayliving areaquiet locationdefinitely stay here againfree shuttlebts stationtennis
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As a guest of this establishment for 10 years, I was very surprised to find that the hotel has now canceled its room service - and also to see that breakfast has a very limited offer, in terms of choice and quality compared to what it was before - I was also very disappointed with an exchange with a management member with whom I expressed my disappointment about the change and who told me that it was so. No customer listening. A disappointing experience this time

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0ussetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear j0ussetf,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in the our new restaurant. At Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to discuss with the restaurant operator to ensure that breakfast improvement. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us anytime.

We thank for your always support, and hoping to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It is a booking by company and the hotel is not flexible on the check in times, unless you pay early check charges, half day rate. Terrible to note about this. The flight arrivals are not as per the hotel check in times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 724krishnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 724krishnak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor!

We have also noted your feedback on early check in, and unable to provide room for you. We will look into these areas with the team.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Should you have future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can check room availability and accommodate you for early check in.

Kind regards,
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Everything was great and I will definitely come back again. Staffs are all kind enough and always smile to the customers. My room was very clean and tidy. I can say this place feels like Home Away From Home.

Room Tip: Felt that I was in my home. Strongly recommend others to stay when anyone plans to stay in Bangkok.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannybang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear dannybang,

Greeting from Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok!

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that you enjoyed everything during AGC 2018.

We thank you for your comment and see you again very soon in SPS.

Kind regards,
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

when one gets such good reception, attentive services, polite and pleasant staff, and spacious accommodation. This serviced apartment / hotel is one of the few that has a nice garden which sets the hotel itself away from the road. One can never get away from tuk tuk noises in Bangkok, but these are muffled and not bothersome. The suites have well-equipped kitchens, plenty of space, a fairly high ceiling and lots of daylight. All suites have balconies and laundry rooms. The beds are comfortable with the bedrooms have adequate storage spaces. The only slight problem is that some shorter clients might find getting in and out of the high bathtubs a bit of a challenge.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank DLC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear DLC L

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to hear what your enjoyable to our room, restaurant, Tuk Tuk, hotel facilities and services. Your comment would be shared to our team for our improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back again in Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom appt with a 20% off birthday promotion which cost 17000b for a 3 night stay.

Separate washer and dryer was useful for our travels as we changed clothes daily due to bkk' s weather.

Foc Wi-Fi worked well as we used grab every where.

The 3 bedroom appt was older than the 2 bedroom appt that we stayed in June 2016. Having said that , air conditioning worked well.

Toiletrires were not replaced daily but could not obtained from the reception .

Gym was big and functional.

Will be back for the price paid.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank iceblended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit T, Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear iceblended

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok and have shared these with my team.

We are glad that you like our room and happy stay with us.

Thank you once again. We at Somerset Park Suanplu do look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews