We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #245 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have stayed at emporium suites during most of my trips to bangkok and have always had a very comfortable stay. The staff is very polite and the location is the best attraction about this hotel. It is located right next to emporium mall which houses many shops and restaurants. Overall would highly recommend this place to all our friends. thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Fabbian_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Fabbian,

It is very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the location.

Location in Bangkok is everything, being with us meant a privileges. Sky train in front of the building and only station to access subway. Next time please try the public park, Benjasiri which is simply on the front of the hotel, 2 minutes walk from our lobby.

See you around pretty soon.
Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,020 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent hotel,great location very close to shopping center,very near to sky train,very easy to go around.Excellent service,very nice staff (friendly and very helpful). very nice room and big size, you can see the very nice view of Bangkok from your room.it so beautiful, Great Hotel, I enjoy when I stay here, I like this hotel,I will come back and stay here again and again I promise.
"Wonderful Hotel".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank tony y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Khun Tony,

Thank you for your informative comments.

I am glad that you enjoy the services here and wish you continue staying with us. See you again soonest.

Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel is amazing. Very nice experience. Incredible Value for money. The views are simply amazing and breath-taking from the 35th floor up. Very nice and central location with amazing spa and facilities. Other than minor problems like the power outlets being quite close together and stuff like that, an amazing hotel. I would suggest the 2 bedroom suite from the 35 floor up. The service is impeccable and staff are very nice and welcoming. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank FarshedF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Khun Farshed,

Thank you very much indeed to spend time to wrote a fantastic comments about us.

I am so glad to learn that you love our stunning view and impress with our services. All of rooms here has 360 degree views. We have a famous park view and the other side a renown rivew view, it sounds unreal but you indeed can see A Chao Phraya river from the building.

We can't wait to have you re-visit us.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

When you have to travel a lot one can become rather jaded with hotels. Well what a memorable and touching experience at the Emporium suites. This was my second stay, and I believe that they had changed their GM recently. It certainly has made a palpable difference. Anyway here is the incredible experience, obviously on their guest history they must have had my birth date, and someone obviously noticed it coinciding with my stay. After being met and whisked up towards my room, we turned the corner to be met by 9 people from the various departments of the hotel, ranging from Safety and Security Manager, Executive housekeeper, Human Resource, Marketing, Secretary to the G.M. and their representative line staff, once again proving that it it is all of the diverse departments that make the hotel function as a well oiled machine. But there was nothing machine like in this, as a birthday cake on a large tray was presented, a large vase of flowers, the birthday card with all of the above's good wishes, a welcome drink and then a rousing rendition of happy birthday sung with gusto by all. Such a touching and heartfelt birthday wish has rarely happened to me, and never in a hotel. So my grateful thank you to all concerned, and the Emporium Suites staff members will always have a tender spot in my heart. What a 67th Birthday, what a hotel and what wonderful and warm staff - congratulations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Khun Michael,

Thank you for your comments telling the lovely story how you have your birthday celebrated here.

We want our guests to feel at home. Here at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, Guest's birthdays is a must celebrate events.

See you soonest.

Saminee Tharaksa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good hotel for the price. The room was a bit small- awkward bathroom. Other than that, was great location for shopping, business meetings and walking in the park beside it. We enjoyed the food- 24 room service. The bed was comfy and clean. We lived here and I would rather stay closer to the Central World. Its a great hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your comments.

It would be my honor to have a chance to show you various kinds of suites we have. I am certain that you will like one of our studios rooms with various sizes.

Glad to know that you are shopping lover, staying here it couldn't be more convenient due to the skytrain just front of the building.

Hope to see you sometimes at the lobby.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 891 in Bangkok
1,857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 891 in Bangkok
275 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 8,998 - ₹ 31,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing