We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in central Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #129 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good value in central Bangkok”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

As many have said this is a good value option in central Bangkok. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped and the service friendly and efficient. There is a small rooftop pool which is not really big enough to swim in. The breakfast at the cafe down stairs is poor however and not up to the standard of the rest of the place. Also, we found the air-conditioning hard to regulate and it blows right over the bed.

The Skytrain can be easily accessed by cutting through the Imperial Queens Park Hotel across the street and the park behind. Quite a nice walk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Tamyong,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience staying at our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed our rooms and services provided. My team and I are extremely grateful for your kind comments in regards to the service quality and friendliness of our team.

We are constantly looking for ways to keep improving our product and services and input from our guests are always welcome. In regards to your comments on the breakfast and air conditioning, rest assured that we have made a note on it and steps are being taken to address them.

Once again we thank you for your kind review and look forward to the day we will be able to serve you once more!!

Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    186
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
59
133
137
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
296 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Booked two rooms for a recent trip here . One room was fine through the stay. The other 210 , we had nothing but problems with ...The air con was poor on arrival , and later failed ,. Two engineer visits , one at 2am , didn't fix it ,..... We were moved to a superior room , and was told that was " just to sleep in" for that night ... After a little discussion next morning , this room was kept for the remainder of the stay, which , was fine .
Its a pity that this happened , and caused us to look elsewhere for our return trip , we used citrus 22 along the street , which cost about the same and was a lot better.

Overall , this hotel offers value for money , and is clean ,,,, shame the aircon / initial service recovery were lacking in this instance. We would considor stay here again , but may look a tother options first .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear ianbeale,

First off allow us to thank you for sharing your experience staying with Admiral Suite here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you see our hotel as value for money.

However we also like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had faced in your second room with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that preventive measures are being set to improve upon the problems that you faced while being with us. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms to address the issues mentioned by you in your review.

Once completed, we would definitely love to have another opportunity to serve you once again here at Admiral Suites. We thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!!

Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at Admiral Suites Bangkok at the end of December 2011.

We were very impressed with the hotel for what we paid for, the rooms are really spacious and the staff are very helpful and firendly greeting you all the time.

Room Tip: The hotel is not all the time known by the taxi's so ask for the Location Soi 22 and the taxi dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan C, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Aldene G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of your stay here with us. Is it great to know, that you have enjoyed the space in the rooms as well as the services provided by our staff here at Admiral Suites.

We will continue to improve our services so as to better welcome you back when next you drop by at Bangkok once again. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!!

Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed early Nov'11 as a solo traveller and could not have been more impressed with the apartment, it was very well maintained and always kept very clean. The pool while small is excellent and a welcome relief from the Bangkok heat. The staff were always friendly and helpful while cafe that provides breakfast etc is very good, not the usual large hotel range of food, but serves good range of western and asian food that suited my needs. The location I found very good, set back from the hetic rush of Bangkok and within easy reach of the sites you may want to visit. A true value for money complex. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Eggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

hi ...every bady .........the hotel is nice to stay all time bequse ;;
1` all stave kaindly and frindly
2- good stave clieneg room
3- nice stave in resepchin and frindly
4-mentenans argent stave
5- resilvechin stave almost quiq and fast replay --very kindly

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walailuk, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear m m,

We at Admiral Suites would like to thank you for your excellent review for our property. We are happy that our product, staff and services have all achieved your expectations. Our staffs are all delighted to receive such comments from you.

Thank you very much again for the review and we hope to see you back here soon!!

Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
1,208 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,452 - ₹ 4,646
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Suites Bangkok is an elegant serviced apartment hotel situated in the heart of Bangkok. With its spacious and comfortable 62 suites and rooms, you and your loved ones can have a wonderful time either be it for long or short stay. Being located in Bangkok's downtown area of Sukhumvit's Phrom Phong, gives you an opportunity to explore the Bangkok's ever vibrant shopping, entertainment and dining with an ease. Our hotel's close proximity to public transport like BTS gives you a chance to easily explore the Bangkok city with an ease. For your further comfort and relaxation we do also have Sauna, Swimming Pool, Fitness center as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing