We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wow for rooms and service but a bit off from city center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Solitaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
President Solitaire
Ranked #360 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wow for rooms and service but a bit off from city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great room, great service and great value for money. The only problem was it's location. Had to walk around or take taxi to even try good restaurant. Staff was very helpful. Food was amazing specially breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aftabsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear aftabsiddiqui,

Good day!

Thank you for your review through TripAdvisor.
Indeed our rooms are relatively much larger than any average hotel room. Our smallest room type is 43 sqm, equipped with king size bed, kitchenette with utensils, microwave iven, full-size refrigerator, and small dining area.

Though most of our guests find our hotel situated in a very convenient location, you see it otherwise. I suggest you contact our helpful Concierge Team and they will give you tips and guidance on how to go around the area the easier way.

We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    324
    171
    76
    61
See reviews for
132
328
191
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
PHUKET
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spacious and well furnished rooms
Good breakfast buffet
Very courteous staff always trying to help
Attractive rates if you book your reservation on the internet

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Yves M,

Warm greetings from President Solitaire!

Thank you for your quick review of our services and facilities at the President Solitaire.
Indeed we offer very competitive rates online that attracts most travellers, due to the good value for money that we always consider in creating packages and promos. Our rooms are relatively larger than other hotels, coupled with warm friendly service of my team.

We look forward to seeing you again at the President Solitaire!

Kind regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel between the 16th and 20th of april. We were impressed by the always friendly service with a smile, the large and well furnished suite, and real value for money. Not having stayed in Bangkok before, the location was within a short walking distance to the shopping centres, restaurants and the sky train. If we go to Bangkok again then we will come back to this hotel again. E & P

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Edwin M,

Warm greetings from President Solitaire!

Thank you for posting your review and comments from your most recent stay with us. ALll of us are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 11. We are very close to shopping centers, bars & restaurants, skytrain stations, and a major hospital.

On your next trip to Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Thank you for your support.

Warm regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Song Kram water festival in April 2012. The hotel is well located near shops, bars, restaurants and the train line. We had a large suite with a separate living room including kitchenette, sink, fridge and fold out sofa bed. The bedroom was large with an enormous bed and large bedroom. Our room rate was around 3000 baht a night so pretty good value for what we had.

Ok, so I started out positive because if you are looking for an affordable place to stay in a good spot, then this should do. If you have a reasonable high standard when it comes to quality and cleanliness, then perhaps look elsewhere.

The President Solitaire is a very tired hotel in need of a spruce up. Our non-smoking floor reeked of ciggies when we stepped out of the elevator. The furniture was stained and needed cleaning. The bathroom was large but showed obvious signs of years of use. On our second morning at the hotel there was no hot water for a shower. Our room had mosquitoes and our daughter was stung while she slept.

The staff were friendly enough but when we asked house keeping to make up the fold out for our daughter, the attendant acted as if this was the first time he had ever been asked to do this and seemed a little put out by our request.

Room Tip: Ok if you want to spend around $100US.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from President Solitaire.

Thank you for your review of our hotel from your most recent stay with us. We are conveniently located in Sukhimvit Soi 11, with restaurants, bars, hospital, shopping centers, and skytrain stations are just just minutes away. We also provide free tuk tuk shuttle service within the vicinity to further provide comfort and convenience to guests.

We are well-aware of the building' s condition. New hotels are coming out in every corner and we have to keep up with rising competition. We are trying our best to maintain the property and keep the Solitaire charm alive.

Regarding your other comments, we shall look into these details closely and rest assured we shall do the needful action accordingly.

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I checked out from the hotel yesterday. had stayed there for two nights. Since we had to cover few shopping areas, we checked out an hour before scheduled time ( at 11 AM) I requested them to take care of my baggage till 5 pm before I would collect it for the Airport. all was well till I found out on reaching my country that I had two pair of shoes missing. One of them being the one I wore from Phuket to Bangkok and did not touch them till I repacked for checkout. It was my mistake that I did not countercheck while packing but what I really did was to check every nook and corner of the room for any leftover stuff. Its ridiculous how these things are missing. Just in case the housekeeping had found it in the room while cleaning, they knew that I would be here to collect my baggage at 5 pm. After reaching home I instantly called the hotel and they promised to mail me the status but I have been waiting since then. Apart from these minor issues the place is a good value for money. breakfast was terrible.. the quality of their Juice was ad. I am sure it wasn't even a real Juice.. it felt like some flavored fruit beverage with preservatives... cmon.. thats the last thing I want to start my day with!!! I hope my review is helpful but I don't want to take anything away from the hotel as far as the value for money quotient is concerned.. At this price I would surely return here..

Room Tip: go for the suite on the higher floors.. try for corner. the view is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pute2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy K, General Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear pute2012,

Good day!

Thank you for your review through TripAdvisor.

Regarding your shoes, as you are aware already, my staff sent you the email early morning yesterday, right after your phone conversation with them, to confirm that the shoes are with us for safe-keeping. This you have also acknowledged. Our Executive Housekeeper also sent a separate email message to you. We are just waiting for your response regarding mailing address and we shall expedite sending the shoes to you.

Our apologies if there was any confusion. The matter is now clear, as you mentioned in your email to my staff.

On your net visit to Bangkok, we do hope to see you again in President Solitaire.

Thank you for your support,

Kind regards,
Kennedy Kapulong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#690 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#387 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#90 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Solitaire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Solitaire

Property: President Solitaire
Address: 75 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#212 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,57,653 - ₹ 2,05,634
Hotel Class:4 star — President Solitaire 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in one of the hippest streets in Bangkok is the all-suite President Solitaire Hotel, offering all conveniences and comforts of living. Large suites and penthouses to relax and feel at home, a spa with sumptuous feel-good treatments, fine food in the hotel restaurant or suite, the perpetual energy of Bangkok's Sukhumvit Soi 11 with its exciting restaurants and chic nightclubs only minutes away. Each of the 126 suites and 8 penthouses has a spacious living area, a well-equipped kitchenette, and all the amenities to make a leisure or business trip a real pleasure. The BTS Skytrain Nana station and MRT Sukhumvit station are within easy walking distance, and we also provide a free tuk-tuk shuttle to the stations and to the famed Terminal 21. Central Embassy, Siam Paragon and CentralWorld, along with the renowned Bumrungrad International Hospital, and Bangkok's famous historic sights are all within easy traveling distance of President Solitaire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your President Solitaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Solitaire Hotel And Spa
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok
President Solitaire Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing