We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very old hotel please avoid” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Ranked #696 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very old hotel please avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

it was a bachelors trip to Bangkok with all my school friends i got the bookings done with great hopes as their website promised a lot but it was a nightmare.
the ac in none of the rooms worked
they gave 4 rooms in 4 different floors
need to pay a deposit of 500 bhat to get the room safe locker
all the room stinks
the buffet breakfast is horrible even for non vegitarians

i request one and all please do not stay in this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    229
    246
    146
    169
See reviews for
264
205
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had stayed there for 2 night and I am totally agree with Rishi369 From Mumbai India.. It Was really terrible, especially for the Air conditioning.. So warm in the room..
I am also facing the same issue when I entering the room found a twin bed when there was a request for a king bed, so I called the front Desk to request for King Size Bed again, The OP told me is FULLY BOOK..
And the Location is so near to the Vendor, sometime is bit hard for the transport to come in to the front entrance of the hotel. Food No Complaint very good indeed.

Do please do more review on Bangkok hotel before your decide.. GOOD LOCATION DOESN'T MEAN GOOD HOTEL.. I will rather Choose 3 strs with better quality.

Room Tip: Please do more research and choose Wisely.. Like I mention before GOOD LOCATION DOESN'T MEAN GOO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have never stayed in such a worst hotel ever.
Only reason for this hotel to run is that it is situated exaclty in the market area were travellers can shop.
I completly agree to the comments of 'Shikhz' who has commented before me.
1.) On entering the room found a twin bed when there was a request for a king bed.
2.) very dim lights in the room
3.) terebile room condition
4.) no extra toilet tissues kept in the toilet
5.) ACs in the room were not cooling
6.) Plug points did not work
7.)Foul smell in the room
8.) Had booked 4 rooms out of which the ones with carpet stinked.
9.) ants on the coffee table
10.) 0 or would say -ve hospitality of the staff at the front desk including the japnese duty manager, the senior assistant Front office managerMr. Somyian
11.) worst of all the housekeeping staff entered my room toclean even after hanging a DND board outside my room

Room Tip: tips to choose good rooms in bangkok is.. NOT TO CHOOSE THIS HOTEL TO STAY IN
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishi3690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had to stay here due to my work convenience.BAD place,horrible and do not go by the pictures on the internet or the LOBBY.The rooms are big but depressing,shady,red ants on the coffee table.Very old and not maintained rooms.The water is either very hot or cold during shower.Hardly any lights in the room.The problem list is endless!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Will stay here again. Transferred to this hotel after a bad experience at Rikka Inn at Khao San road. Booked the executive room for 2 nights. Spacious room which is what I needed to pack in my luggage with all the shopping I did in Pratunam. Location is good, center of shopping area. I wonder if the regular room is just as good. No bidet though. Found and killed 1 bug under the sink. Close to the airport express train. Walking distance. Aircon in room needs fixing but aircon in living area work well. 2 TVs, one in each room. Wifi not free. Booked through agoda got discounted rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelholicena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#283 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
0.1 km away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#341 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#363 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 km away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#651 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Address: 130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,042 - ₹ 3,192
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baiyoke Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Hotel Bangkok
Baiyoke Suite Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing